2017 F-250

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford F-250

#7 Most Popular Truck
$23,794 - $75,918  MSRP Range
2017 Ford F-250

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

111 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford F-250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Big Daddy Diesel!

by BigDaddyDiesel from Arizona on Sun Mar 11 2018

This truck is the Baddest of the Bad. It has tourqe for DAYS! I have a 24' cargo trailer with 11k lbs of stuff in it. Didn't even notice it was there. The 8' bed is great for a future 5th wheel, but I currently park my Motorcycle in the bed with room to spare. The style is rugged and modern. The interior is slick. The comfort is the best ive ever had. The seats heat and cool, yeah... but they also MASSAGE! does your car do that? didn't think so. Yes you need this truck if your a MAN. Or want others to think your a MAN. If Kevin NASH was a vehicle back in his prime, this is the TRUCK he would be.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 F-250

by Mustang steve from Oxford mi on Thu Mar 09 2017

I just bought The new 2017 F-250 crew cab with an 8ft box and it is awesome..Ford did a great job on this one.. Looks great, roomy and fast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I've ever owned

by 6 C Ranch from Rio Hondo on Fri Apr 28 2017

Super strong truck, and the cab seems more spacious than any crew cab I've every owned. Perfect for my family of 6. And hauling cattle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my F250 Powerstroke 6.7

by Azsidewinder from PHOENIX on Mon Aug 13 2018

My first diesel, the power is amazing. I set it at 70 75 and it just cruises. the motor never seems laggy on mountain upgrades. its smooth powerful quiet and sure footed. dominates my 2014 F150 Platinum with the 5.0 I traded in. I haven't towed anything yet, I wanted to give it some break in time. so far i love this truck. i even get pretty good mileage. Between 15 and 18 unloaded, I can inch it a little more with cruise control. So far so good. i gave it a 4 on reliability since i dont have lots of miles on this truck. a 4 for being expensive and a 4 on interior design, its ok but it hasn't changed much from my 2014 Ford. lots cheap plastic hidden by fancy tech and buttons.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very quiet and comfortsbly truck

by Dukes RZR from Colorado springs, Colorado on Sat Apr 08 2017

The new body style is awesome. Very well built truck. The 6.7l diesel is very quiet and has a lot of power. The truck has a very smooth ride and was a great step up from my 2001 F250 SD with the 7.3l engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best 2017 truck so far

by Sam from Arizona on Mon Jul 31 2017

The truck has all you want plus more. From towing big stock trailers, four wheeling, hunting and to taking Moma out for a Friday night dinner and to church on Sundays. And all along the truck looks great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice truck

by MSmith from on Sun May 21 2017

Back seat still needs some comfort improvements...Overall very nice truck. It's still too new to say how reliable it is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My fourth F-250 Super Duty

by GeorgeandPaula from Muskego, WI on Thu Feb 08 2018

These trucks do everything that you would need a truck to do. Sturdy, powerful, easy to operate, and good looking to boot! Super reliable. Tires, Brakes and oil changes are all they ever need. My daily driver and my work horse all in one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicest trucks I?ve owned

by Jerry M. from Phoenix, Arizona on Sun Oct 22 2017

This truck is a works horse and drives like a luxury car. this is a truck that you actually enjoy driving

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Head turner truck! Awesome package

by Ddixon on Mon Aug 20 2018

Great style, can go anywhere with this truck. One of a kind, very few other trucks like this one out there. SCA is a great company, mirrors the 3 year warranty

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12