Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Mustang

Consumer Reviews

$25,680 - $44,690  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Mustang

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

113 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford Mustang?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 113 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most bang for your buck!

by Jay from Canton on Tue Feb 13 2018

The 2018 Muatang GT or 5.0 is a great vehicle, at first look one may not be able to distinguish it from tge 15-17 models, however its a different car. I have owned a 15 . 5.0, and let me say this car is faster more powerful, more responsive, and has a better ride. It's a better car in every way. The car is for mustang lovers or driving enthusiasts. To take this car to the drag strip just won't do it any justice, one would have to open it up on a winding lonely country road to understand what it's all about. So if your looking for power great styling, and the ability to customize to your liking, I recommend the 2018 Mustang 5.0

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luv’n it!

by BVO from Los Angeles,CA on Sat Jan 27 2018

I traded in my V6 2007 mustang for the base model 2018- Ecoboost which is surprisingly 4 cylinders w/ a turbo but has 100 more horse power than my V6. It’s a beast! Great value for the zippyness of this car! I dig!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

52 YEARS OF MUSTANGS

by STIFFLER from KENT, WA 98032 on Sat Jun 30 2018

In 1966 while in the military I factory ordered my first Ford Mustang; a 1966 GT with Pony Interior, HIPO engine with 3 speed stick shift. In February of 1967 I lost a leg while in the service and my Dad picked up the Mustang at the hospital and sold it as it had stick shift. Since that time I have had 8 Mustangs, but I have to tell you that this 2018 Ford Mustang Premium GT Convertible will make you drool all over yourself with the options that it has. 460 horsepower with a 10 speed automatic and electric tuned exhaust that makes it whisper quiet to a vicious growl at the touch of a button. Navigation, Premium sound system, blue tooth, heated and cooled leather seats on this Race Red monster !!! Many safety features that I am still reading about like lane change lights, forward collision avoidance, rear backup safety sensors, warning if you drive over the center or fog lines as steering wheel vibrates to warn you. I could go on and on but this Mustang is like a store full of goodies. Put the top down and enjoy watching the heads turn as you pass by.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast and furious

by Chrismustang18 from Miami,fl on Wed Jan 17 2018

Love speed and could not make a better choice loving my new mustang will strongly recommend every one who love speed and style

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Schneebly1006 from San Antonio, TX on Mon Apr 09 2018

I've always loved mustans ever since I was little. I recently bought a 2018 4 cylinder turbo and for 310 HP and 30+ highway mpg its the perfect combination of power and cost effectiveness. At first I was skeptical due to it being only a 4 cyl but after I test drove it, I fell in love. I highly recommend the upgraded SYNC3 system with the 8" screen it makes it easier to back up and has many other components that are really cool.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best sports car for the money

by 2018 Mustang GT from Columbia MO on Wed Aug 22 2018

I absolutely love my mustang Gt, it has all that I ever needed in a base model. Strong 5.0 v8 sings every time I fire it up! Debated wether I should get the camaro SS instead but the mustang was a wiser choice. Best daily driver, i put 80 miles a day in this thing and on the highway it feels like a normal comfortable sedan. If you want one go and buy one, you will not regret it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth paying for

by Ana escutia from Norcross, GA on Fri Feb 16 2018

This car is great for a small person, it's is very reliable and has a great comfort. Great engine and horse power for a 4 cylinder car, also has a great turbo and great suspension. It is also very technically advanced. Great Bluetooth connection and sound sysgen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Jash from Wellington, fl on Sun Jan 07 2018

Great gas mileage on a sporty looking car with power and all the bells and whistles without breaking the bank

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The reincarnation of my 2006 but better

by Rick from Baltimore, md on Sun Apr 22 2018

Design is appealing and aggressive. The car handles as you want a sports car too and when you want to move it does. The interior is designed in a comfortable way and the cloth seats are better then leather in my opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ride Sally Ride

by Sally from HENDERSONVILLE TN on Sun Apr 22 2018

So far this car is everything I was expecting and more. I did exhaustive research before deciding on the Eco-boost premium convertible. The 310 hp makes plenty of giddy up the handling is sharp and controlled and the comfort level is surprising for a car its size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12

Our Take on the 2018 Ford Mustang

The verdict:

The Mustang’s evolution from muscle car to impressive all-around sports car continues.

Versus the competition:

The Mustang’s styling and performance occupy a middle ground between the ultra-retro Challenger and the modern Camaro, but its excellent technology beats both handily.

The Ford Mustang is the original pony car, a slice of history and a symbol of one of the world's largest automakers, all bundled into one American icon. With its 2015 redesign, the Mustang shed a few other labels — for the better. It can still shred tires with the best of them, but chassis upgrades and the elimination of a live rear axle marked the Mustang's turn from one-trick pony to legitimate sports car, with handling and agility to match.

In the narrow world of muscle cars, the Mustang has only two true competitors: the Chevrolet Camaro and the Dodge Challenger (compare all three here). Regardless, the class is rife with changes as those three companies try to outdo... Read More