NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Ranger

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford Ranger

#8 Most Popular Truck
$21,638 - $47,978  MSRP Range
2019 Ford Ranger

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

158 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford Ranger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 158 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So far, I'm pleasantly surprised

by Gregg from MCKINNEY on Mon Jun 24 2019

Not as big as my F-150 but a solid vehicle with anything and everything you need. Styling is updated, options are not only functional but easy to operate. I like the solid ride, it's not a luxury car so you shouldn't expect it to ride like one but it has a smooth feel on the highway and local driving

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

40 out of 40 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Runs Great, Looks Good

by Bob E. from Ravenna on Tue Jun 04 2019

Well built, nice style and design, rides smooth, plenty of options to choose from when ordering and has turned out to be just what the doctor ordered!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great midsize truckThe truck captured all my needs

by Tim W from Elida, Ohio on Thu Jun 20 2019

The truck captured all my needs and more. It is a very versatile vehicle, and designed to be used both as a truck, as well as a passenger vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Quality

by Happy Camper from Meridian, Idaho on Wed Jun 26 2019

Great midsized pickup meets what I was looking for in a pickup. Ford quality, great body lines. The echo boost engine is impressive. Will tow 7500 lbs is great as I have a 25 ft pontoon boat.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Realiability in winter

by Lance from Dassel on Sat Sep 14 2019

The vehicle gives my wife peace of mind for winter driving. She also has wanted a new Ranger, ever since announcing the return. This vehicle satisfies the hauling requirements interior and exterior

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like it so far.

by Avila from Houston tx on Mon Sep 30 2019

This truck met all my needs. Bigger than I expected. My wife an son loved it. I will recommend this truck to friends and family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Newest vehicle in our household

by Dave G from Wapwallopen,PA on Sun Jul 14 2019

This was an intentional "down-sizing" from an F-150 FX4 to the new Ranger FX4 and it is smaller. Ford has done an impressive job in the redesign and enlarging of the "Ranger", they have included many wonderful and useful features! This will be a learning experience as to everything this vehicle is both capable and set up to do!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

To new to tell BUT

by Blue Streak from Unfortunetly TEXAS on Tue Jun 25 2019

Just purchased 6/17 but so far I love it. The truck I found is an XL Super Crew with the STX, FX, & tow packages, optional carper with floor mats, running boards & key pad entry. Evan the Lighting Blue I wanted. If I had ordered it I probably would have skipped the key pad & maybe the running boards. To me this is the best way to get one equipped. I am a no frills guy. Five years ago sold my F250 super cab 4x4 8' box with a 460. A lot better gas mileage now with plenty of getup & go. I find it interesting watching the transmission shift & skip gears as needed. Plan on towing a popup.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Little blue rocket

by Paul from Hagerstown Md on Thu Nov 28 2019

I'm 6'4" and have tons of room, never hit my head getting in. Ride feels like a truck but is still comfortable and smooth. Power is silly, you really don't expect it to pull like it does. I had a Ram with a hemi and I never miss the power of the V8, this thing scoots. The XLT comes loaded with cool technology, I don't have remote start but I can still start my truck from my phone with Ford Connect. The lane keep assist is something I thought I'd hate but I'm teaching my daughter to drive and it's perfect for keeping a kid on the right side of the road lol. Love the truck and look forward to keeping it for years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excited to own the new Ford Ranger

by Michael from Key West on Thu May 23 2019

The Ford Ranger Lariat meets and exceeds our expectations. The leather interior is very comfortable, the dash is well designed and easy to use, the vehicle drives good on the highway and in town,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16