2017 Sierra 1500

Consumer Reviews
2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

125 Reviews
2017 GMC Sierra 1500
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 125 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck

by Bob from Marion, MA on March 14, 2017

This is truly a well designed truck. It has a very comfortable interior and ride. The cab is very quiet, so I can enjoy listening to music or my favorite podcast. It is not only a great commuting vehicle (I get 20 MPG with the Eco-Tec3 motor), but it is also a workhorse. I carry lots of construction materials in it and I have it outfitted with a plow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 GMC Sierra SLT Z71 Crew Cab

by cedeweese from Trimble, MO on March 28, 2017

This is a beautiful truck with an interior on par with many luxury vehicles. We purchased the dealer's loaner model to get deep discounts and one can't tell that it's not a new vehicle. The styling on the outside is stunning, it fits our family well, the electronics are amazing yet easy to use, and the seating is prime. The only downfalls are that our 2005 Suburban that we traded had a 5.3 L engine just as our new truck does but the Suburban seemed to be stronger off the line and the Goodyear tires on our new truck make it really hard to get going in the rain. The fuel economy on the new truck makes up for the perceived power difference (which probably isn't a real difference anyhow).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sierra Denali

by AJ from Edmonton, AB on March 9, 2017

Went from BMW to a Denali with zero regrets! My first 1/2 ton and I am excited like its my first vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most fuel efficient 4 wheel drive truck ever

by Motoman from Rochester on September 27, 2017

This truck is extremely smooth and quiet, phenomenal power exceptional mileage, great pulling characteristics. Interior is comfortable, well thought out, controls are handy easy to use many of them are on the steering wheel. My favorite feature is the fuel efficiency of the 6.2 liter engine mated to the 6 speed transmission. At 20 mph I get 23 to 24 mpg. Slower speeds can up that to as good as 26 mpg. Could never ask for more in a vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have been a GM owner for 40+ years

by TBird Z-28 from Shavertown Pa. on June 1, 2017

I like the features and mechanical aspect of the vehicle , 5.3 - 6 speed , as well as the exterior body lines . The interior quality and lay out also is something i like. I have only 600 miles on the vehicle but am pleased with it so far

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First truck - love it.

by MrFurious from Mississauga, Ontario on January 16, 2018

Currently own the AllTerrain, half cab, 5.3L V6. Tons of power, smooth handling and great tech. Lots of snow this winter and this truck powers through it - very stable. One more important thing, this truck is 1.5-2 inches lower than the F-150 or RAM, so it still fits in the underground parking at work, very important! Test drove the F-150 SLT. Hated the suicide doors and the console shifter got in my way. Highly recommend this truck if you can afford it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT TRUCK

by Frederico from Davie, FL on March 9, 2017

Awesome truck. Very quiet for the size of the car. Amazing. The interior is very well detailed with leather and very spacious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best truck on the road

by cladd from blaine tn on May 27, 2017

excellent choice, towing is amazing. comfort is impeccable. powerful engine, leg room is plentiful, handles superb..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Blackledge from Wesley Chapel, FL on April 24, 2017

Just an amazing pickup truck. From the style to all the features this is one truck that delivers. The ride is unlike other pickups I have driven. The comfort and look of the interior outshines the competition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

some problems from start

by notsomuch from albion new york on September 10, 2017

has ruff idle on cold start shakes truck strange shift performance from dead start every time after third gear great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13