2013 Civic

Consumer Reviews

2013 Honda Civic

$8,150 - $16,558  MSRP Range
2013 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

280 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 280 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Pure luxury

by Elderly man needing automatic transmission from Colorado on Tue Jul 30 2013

My husband is thrilled with his new Honda Civic. I was shocked when he finally bought a new car, but he is now enjoying it very much. Many features available usually in much higher priced vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best deal i could find in town!

by Sammy from Fredericksburg, VA on Sat Oct 21 2017

I wanted a honda civic coupe and i was able to purchase one through autos direct at an affordable price. Everyone was very nice and the process didnt take my whole day away.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Galpin Family

by AD787878 from Northridge,ca on Sat Aug 31 2013

I would like to give a special thank you to Joseph Mansour for helping me with all my car needs and answering all my questions.The galpin family has been wounder full ,Best customer service i have ever had. Very friendly and respectful. I love my new car i will come back and will tell all my family and friends as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One Month After Purchase

by Don Barzini from Newton, MA on Thu Oct 03 2013

A new 2013 Civic replaced our 2005 Civic with a nearly carefree 133,000 miles. (I only replaced the starter and ignition lock during the 7 years we owned it. And the private party resale value was impressive.) The new Civic has more headroom for taller drivers, a better dashboard design, and way more standard features on the base model LX. It's only one month old but I like it much better than the old one. I only hope it is as reliable. PS - The only negative thing I can say was that Honda Village in Newton, MA makes the car buying process like a trip to the dentist.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and Practical

by Happy in Honda from Pearl, Ms on Thu May 23 2013

I am so thrilled with my Honda Civic. It drives like a dream and I love going to the gas pump walking away with all of that extra cash that I save with my gas mizer. The Pandora radio rocks because I am always listening to only my favorite music. I love all the high tech gadgets and I am always impressed by the comfort of the interior and the smooth ride. The moon roof and titanium wheels add so much appeal to the exterior. I feel that I received a lot of extra bang for the buck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Car

by Big Red from Chicago, IL on Sat May 04 2013

This car is awesome. Great price. Great mileage. Good value for the money. The dealership worked with us to make us happy. I hope we get many years out of this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FUN TO DRIVE

by LOVE MY HONDA from MARYLAND on Mon Mar 24 2014

I USUALLY DRIVE A CARE OVER 100,000 MILES AND KEEP IT 10 YEARS AND MORE. I FEEL THIS HONDA WILL GIVE ME THE SAME PERFORMANCE. I KNOW THE MILES PER GALLLON IS GREAT. THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD. IT IS VERY SMART IN DESIGN, DECENT PICK UP AND LOTS OF STANDARD FEATURES NOT FOUND ON OTHER CARS. I LOVE THIS CAR

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Why from ct on Fri Apr 19 2013

I'm thrilled. I had a Honda Civic for 12 years and had no problems with it. I love the 2013. It handles like a dream and looks fantastic. Mileage seems to be ok, also but I'm waiting to see if it's as good as my 2001.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

security

by crod from davie fl on Sat Apr 13 2013

This is my frist new car i love it so much it good on gas i think iam going to go back in the future n buy my wife a new honda four her

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Love It

by Sun Roof Lover from Sandia Park, NM on Sat Apr 27 2013

Excellent value from Day 1 to meet all my requirements! Smooth ride, comfortable interior, easy to learn specialty electronics including hands free Bluetooth phone compatibility. I bought it for the safety and mileage ratings and am already impressed -- I'm getting 38 mpg even as it breaks in. I love the ECON button and visual green driving lines that help train you for fuel economy which is one of my major goals. I think for the price and value that this car will retain - there is not another better buy on the market!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2013 Honda Civic

The 2013 Honda Civic is the stylish, high-quality compact that should have come out for 2012, now offering unheard-of standard features and innovation. It says to Hyundai: Let’s rumble!

In a drastic and surprising move, Honda significantly reworked its Civic sedan just one year after a complete redesign. Honda listened to complaints about the 2012’s so-so value, ho-hum quality and simple styling, then pulled off a complete 180 for the 2013 model year. As we detailed in our review here, the 2012 didn’t make huge strides in surpassing its body type competition, but it was still good enough to place second in Cars.com’s compact comparison, finishing behind the Hyundai Elantra... Read More