2018 Clarity Plug-In Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2018 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid

$16,221 - $24,033  MSRP Range
2018 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

105 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 105 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Clarity appropriate name for this exemplary car

by LJMedia from Groton, CT on Wed Oct 24 2018

Honda's Clarity is appropriately named as a fresh comprehensive design that offers many recent automobile safety and luxury items other cars do not offer. The vehicle provides hybrid economy of electric propulsion together with the Honda refined high efficiency gasoline engine offering 42 mpg and 110 e-mpg with electric. Try it, as I did, and you'll love the quite sumptuous ride and its brisk acceleration.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is fantastic!

by evhorowitz from Lake Forest, Ca on Thu Dec 06 2018

This is a gas/electric plug-in car, which I've had for 2 weeks now, and I've run it pretty much solely on electricity. It's comfortable, sleek, and rides like a dream with plenty of very cool features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luv this honda

by Amelia M from San Diego on Mon Nov 12 2018

luv, luv luv this car. You get the best of both worlds with a luxurious interior in the base model. Lane assist and automated breaking are just two of the features in the car that come standard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fuel efficient car I owned.

by Clarity Hybrid Plugin Owner from San Diego, CA on Mon Dec 24 2018

I think the car has plenty of space in the trunk and inside. I love all the features in the car especially the right side camera.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First EV Every

by EV Love from Amherst, NY on Fri Nov 30 2018

Honda clarity is amazing, car ride is smooth. The interior is clean and very sleek. The looks sexy. Charge time is about 12 hrs on 110V, but i fixed that problem by installing a 240V outlet in my garage worth every penny. Haven't been to a gas station for over a week now. I'm very happy with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by SKNY from Ny ny on Fri Jan 25 2019

A Perfect hybrid vehicle. Roomy and comfortable with a great ride. Handles perfectly in all weather, even snow. Has great features and is an enjoyable car to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for my usage.

by AlW from CA on Sat Dec 15 2018

Quiet, spacious. Not love of first sight. With all the incentives it is the best for the money for a family car. Even without place for plug-in the mpg is good enough.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First time buying a hybrid-

by KeeC from Rancho Mirage,CA on Mon Jul 16 2018

Very roomy innside - great stying - and save gas - No key - has many safety features - and have choice of battery only for quick in town errand -and Push the ?sport? button and Go!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Works as advertised

by Billy Boy from Riverside. Ca on Sat Nov 03 2018

The car came with a full tank of gas. I've driven about 500 miles on local streets and still have every drop of the dealer provided gas. I am impressed with the handling. The weight is well suspended so cornering is stable. The ride is pleasant and quiet. Well worth the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Vladimir from Cary on Mon Oct 29 2018

Great combination of electric motor and engine. Quiet car. I have owed it for more than 1 months and my 7 gal tank is still full.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11