2012 CR-V

Consumer Reviews

2012 Honda CR-V

$8,749 - $17,081  MSRP Range
2012 Honda CR-V

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

210 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Honda CR-V?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

201 - 210 of 210 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the wait

by Ijohn from Inverness,florida on Sun May 28 2017

It is one of a kind! My husband uses this car and he stated that this car is so amazing. It's spacious inside and with a lot of features. What we love most is the sunroof. Perfect to use here in Florida

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice SUV

by DJ from WA on Fri Jun 22 2018

Good Car for city and long drives. Plenty of trunk space. Very good exterior look. Had many long drives. Good AWD drove in snow without chains.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty darn reliable

by Danny massapequa from Massapequa ny on Wed Jul 26 2017

Great. It meets all my needs and is very comfortable to drive plenty of room in back for when I go shopping also my Golfclubs fit across the back of the car with american suvs u can't do it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Really great car. love the handling.

by BK201 from Westerville, OH on Thu Aug 24 2017

This car is fun to drive. It is very roomy on both the front and the back and it has a lot of trunks space for groceries or other uses.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I think this car is thebest on the market I love

by Stan from coral NY on Sun Jan 27 2019

Good leg space quiet engine, nice design, good reliability, good gas mileage, L absolutely love this car and would recommend it to anyone, and in fact I already have.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and Practical

by Elmer from Poulsbo, WA on Wed Jan 31 2018

Our Honda CRV was a very reliable and practical. I used it to carry lots of things, the one-touch operation of the back seats was a clever design and excellent feature.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'll miss this CR-V

by Alissa from Baldwin on Tue Jun 19 2018

I love this car. I bought it from my mother. She spent months designing it and pre-order it from Honda. The only reason I'm selling it is because I need a truck. I bought the Honda Ridgeline. I'll always be a Honda person. The gas mileage is great; I've driven all over the country in it. Its super spacious too. Me and my boyfriend who is 6 foot. have actually put a full size air mattresses in it and slept it . =) I hate to see it go, but I can camp with me Ridgeline now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable small SUV

by RRD from Guaynabo on Sun Jul 05 2020

Meets all my needs , ecomonic and reliable. Good space on inside for passangers. Drives smoothly, even on bumpy roads . Will buy it again !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 crv

by Angie on Tue Aug 08 2017

Would recommend to anyone looking to upgrade to a slightly bigger vehicle. Quiet ride, more leg room for my kids. I love the usb port. I don't trust the backup camera but its,an interesting feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

sol acosta

by sol acosta from paterson nj on Mon Apr 03 2017

was very pleased with everything about my car it is very nice and clean I cant wait to finally drive it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev

Our Take on the 2012 Honda CR-V

The current Honda CR-V is one of the best-selling vehicles in the country, let alone in the the small crossover segment, and the redesigned 2012 version doesn’t stray far from the formula that has made it so popular: It’s easy to drive, has lots of room for its size and gets good mileage.

Improvements to the 2012 Honda CR-V’s interior, cargo configurability, ride quality and standard-equipment list should keep the compact crossover atop car shoppers’ must-test lists.

What’s New
The CR-V drives more like a car now and has a new interior, but the exterior design stands out as being much more interesting than the current model. The front has a forward slope to it... Read More