2019 Insight

Consumer Reviews

2019 Honda Insight

$16,176 - $29,148  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Insight

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

68 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Insight?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 68 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Buttery Smooth Ride

by lopatlewis from Phillipsburg, NJ on Tue Feb 12 2019

Over 10,000 miles in and I'm still in love! 59+mpg and super quiet opertaion. I drive gently, and I don't have the engine whine observed by others as I anticipate and adjust speed accordingly. Not a single problem so far. I changed the oil myself at 10,284 miles. The tech in the new Insight is amazing. Bonus - I added a Rick and Morty wallpaper to the clock! My Insight was an upgrade from a 1999 Civic, and I couldn't be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

54 out of 54 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Do not regret the purchase.

by Djmai from Oak Harbor on Wed Nov 07 2018

This car is superb. It has everything I wanted and more for a good price. It's only 3k more than a comparable civic, even though it's a hybrid. That alone makes it worth it. The ride is quiet and very comfortable. I hardly hear any road noise. There are only a few things I like less about the car: first, the rear signal lights are in an odd location. Why not just make the rear tail light also the signal light? It would look much better. Also I am getting flashed at because my lights are too bright - not that I mind after showing them what my highbeams look like. I can see what people say about engine drone noise. It may be annoying to some. I'd recommend test driving before buying. The interior is well put together. The materials have a quality feel and the screens make the car seem high-end. There really isn't too much to nitpick about this car. If you want value and quality, I would look no further than the Honda Insight.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

42 out of 42 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am loving my Honda Insight

by Insight Lover from Sacramento CA on Fri Dec 21 2018

I have driven this car for 1500 miles. It is a smooth ride with good visibility and great mileage. The trunk is deceptively large and can hold much more than I expected. I do wish that it didn't sit so low to the ground but that is small in the grand scheme of this great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Proud Honda Insight owner

by Honda proud from Sacramento, CA on Thu Dec 13 2018

This car has exceeded my needs. My goal was to buy a hybrid and after test driving a Toyota Prius and a Kia Niro there was no doubt the Honda Insight was the right choice. Car play is great for navigating or receiving text messages because Siri takes over and all messages are received and replied audibly. The interior is very comfortable and visibility is exceptional.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great styling and awesome gas mileage. Love it!

by Gabriel300 from Santa Rosa, CA on Wed Nov 21 2018

This car is great. Smooth comfortable ride and more than enough acceleration. The car is fun to drive, handles well, looks great, and gets 50 mpg. There are no downsides to this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great commuter

by MC1203 from Palm Desert, CA on Tue Jan 08 2019

Purchased this vehicle as a commuter. I was not looking forward to owning a commuter until I found this vehicle. It looks and feels very similar to an accord but has the mileage of a Prius.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First and Best Car

by HondaFan from Downers Grove, IL on Sat Jan 19 2019

The thing I like the most about this car is that nothing was really sacrificed for the efficiency of a hybrid. It's the best in it's class in 2019 for a reason. Great car to drive in any mode, but sports mode is probably my favorite. The brakes, handling, and suspension are top notch. The one real downside is fuel capacity, which was probably to reduce the overall weight of the car. Considering the mpg, that's hardly a problem since I almost forget to go to the pump.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable, hi-tech Car

by Phyllis K from West Bridgewater, MA on Sun Mar 10 2019

This car gets incredible mileage and I love the high-tech features. This car is comfortable - and I just love driving it. This is the best car I ever owned and I can't believe the low price. This is a hybrid that I feel good about driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great driving hybrid!

by drdrd from Greensboro, NC on Sun Jul 07 2019

This car is very comfortable, gets great mileage once you learn how to drive it, and most of all (I've never seen this in reviews!) It's really fun to drive!. The handling is amazing, like an expensive sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excited about Hybrid

by Erica_2002 from Noblesville, IN on Mon Jan 21 2019

Have had the car for one week, overall I am impressed. Went for the LX model, and so far it is meeting all my needs. Since purchase my average MPG is 43.5, and I have about 150 miles on it. Drives similarly to the Civic we owned previously, much sportier looking on the outside. I'm looking forward to reading the manual to really learn all the ins and outs of this car to maximize the functionality.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7