2018 Pilot

Consumer Reviews

2018 Honda Pilot

$23,245 - $37,677  MSRP Range
2018 Honda Pilot

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

218 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Honda Pilot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 218 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I Love Honda

by DonC from Palm Coast on Thu Jun 07 2018

We've owned 2 Accords, 2 CRVs, an Odyssey, and now a 2016 Accord and the 2018 Pilot EX, AWD. I absolutely love the Pilot the best of all and that's saying a lot. If it proves to be as reliable as our many other Hondas, we will have this vehicle a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Pilot!

by WeezeyRoss from Pearland, TX on Mon Jun 11 2018

This is my 3rd Pilot I have owned and by far the best one so far! It drives like a dream and the updated technology (compared to my 2010) and safety features are awesome. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

For the price it has a lot of things that need to

by Dan from Pittsboro Indiana on Sun Aug 11 2019

Arm rests are cheap and uncomfortable. Impossible to go through an automatic car wash 9 speed transmission shifts down for no apparent reason Apple phone not compatible with Honda computer Hate the engine shutoff and restart at stops Slow takeoff from stops Speakers suck

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My first new car

by Sudherson from Greenville, SC on Fri Jul 06 2018

2018 Pilot is my first new car, a SUV top in its class, I love it up to now. Interior space is awesome when compared to other SUVs in the same class. But, the interior is not on par with Toyota. Mine is EX-L model FWD drive, the pick up is little sluggish compared to my 2012 Accord SE. But, mileage is awesome for its weight and the load it carries. I'm getting 26 to 27 on average.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2019 Honda Pilot EX

by Car Buyer 1 from Phoenix on Sat Dec 01 2018

The vehicle dashboard is very nice, seat are not very comfortable and road noise was apparent like all Honda vehicles. Arm rest is not robust and feels like it will break soon. Better looking interior than the Toyota Highlander. Dealer tries to add on extras that are not needed.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love to driving my new Honda Pilot!

by Teresa from Cullman , Alabama on Fri Jun 08 2018

It got good value for the money an Honda did good at new design. Love driving it an it very comfortable ride ... was gonna purchased a Toyota, but after the test drive I WAS HOOKED HAD TO HAVE MY HONDA PILOT!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, convenient and very smart

by Jmt84 from Saint Cloud, MN on Wed May 30 2018

This vehicle has the space I need for 5 family members, comfort, convenience, and is very smart. I am fat I’ll finding features I enjoy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Zero issues - Nice Ride

by ColinK from Dunkirk, NY on Sun May 06 2018

This is the second Pilot I have owned. The first one also had no issues other than normal wear and tear. Very nice to drive and handle well. Very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not SUV. !!!

by Alex from Rogers MN on Sun Jun 17 2018

Crossover. Not even close to SUV. Just little bit higher than Accord. Please put volume knob on the radio. And if you press window lock button(for kids safety) driver not able to operate it to(so not smart).

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mi mejor inversi�n

by Tunegrita24 from New York on Tue Jun 19 2018

Honda Pilot no pude escoger mejor enamorada desde el primer momento que nos conocimos jijij es familiar c�moda me encanta fui en busca de otro tipo de veh�culo pero sal� con lo mejor para mi

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com