2018 Pilot

Consumer Reviews

2018 Honda Pilot

$23,245 - $37,677  MSRP Range
2018 Honda Pilot

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

218 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Honda Pilot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 218 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Bellser from Parlin, NJ on Mon Jul 16 2018

The Honda Pilot is a great vehicle and is great for the kids. A nice sturdy vehicle that is reliable like a Honda should be.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Underwhelmed

by cowtown from Westminster, Maryland on Wed Nov 21 2018

This my fourth Pilot. Replaced 2013 with 2018 EX-L . Not impressed with exterior styling. Interior is very bland and Captains chairs armrests are awful. Interior has no character like previous models. Purchased vehicle August 2018. Maybe in time the car vehicle will grow on me. Selling factor for me was "It's a Honda" and they are great vehicles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I Owen

by Marie Maignan from Westport, CT on Fri Feb 16 2018

This met my need and my family need the car is roomy and not having a fun feeling I love the comfort and color

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mi mejor inversi�n

by Tunegrita24 from New York on Tue Jun 19 2018

Honda Pilot no pude escoger mejor enamorada desde el primer momento que nos conocimos jijij es familiar c�moda me encanta fui en busca de otro tipo de veh�culo pero sal� con lo mejor para mi

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda pilot

by Jack G from Boise Idaho on Fri Apr 06 2018

This vehicle is smooth to drive and very stylish. I love all the features that Honda has made as I owned a 2016 prior to this

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is after all A HONDA

by AUBUSM from Mississippi on Wed Apr 18 2018

Style, handling, roominess, comfort, gas mileage, dependability .... and at a remarkable good price. This vehicle has it all. This is our third Honda and it will not be the last. Shame Honda does not make full size pickup trucks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I owned a Honda Pilot 2018, I really loved it.

by Idol2001 from Albany New York on Thu Aug 02 2018

This vehicle is very nice, specially it has 8 seaters, very nice, specially in winter time, very economy in gas and there’s a lot of space to put the stuff.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second hond Pilot

by Morgan Hillbilly from Morgan hill on Mon Aug 20 2018

I love it. Second Honda Pilot . first one 245,000 miles in 12 years. Used for work and personal use. Good power and great reliability

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best.....

by maxnana from ROWLEY on Fri Aug 10 2018

I thought my last Pilot was the best car I've ever owned, but this one is even better! The last one, when we traded it in, was 11 years old, with more than 150,000 miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No regrets on my new digs!

by Beautiful from Union City on Sun Jul 29 2018

Converted from BMW to a Honda Pilot and no regrets! Absolutely love this car and never turning back. Preloved car is the way to go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com