2018 Pilot

Consumer Reviews

2018 Honda Pilot

$23,245 - $37,677  MSRP Range
2018 Honda Pilot

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

219 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Honda Pilot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 219 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Pilot

by Julia on Thu Jul 19 2018

This is my second Honda pilot and my husband owns one as well LOL I would highly recommend this vehicle! Great car for commuting, Road trips family outings and has incredible cargo space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new Honda!!

by MelissaAR from Little Rock, AR on Mon Jun 04 2018

Love my new car! It has great head room, especially in the third row in comparison to other cars in this group. Lots of cup holders and USB outlets in front and back. Love the captain chairs in back and the under deck storage in the back. Lots of room in rear even with the third row in use! The arm rests in the front instead of the console and the push button gear selection both took a bit to get used to.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable on long drives.

by Cajun Mike from Slidell, Louisiana on Thu Aug 16 2018

This is a solid car. Handles well (no surprises). Comfortable on long drives. Adaptive cruise control works well. The biggest and best car I have ever owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looking for the best deal.... I want ONE!!!

by JLH Teach from Linden on Tue Aug 21 2018

I think I am in love with the Pilot! I love how it handles. I love all of the upgrades in the Touring model of the Pilot! Now if I can find one in my price range with grey interior...!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome ride.

by Kathy from Houma, LA on Sun Jan 07 2018

Perfect size for an SUV without being too large. Comfort and looks are amazing. Fun to drive. Bought the elite model and so glad we did. Driving with phone connection is wonderful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by Golfplayer from VAnce Alalbama on Thu Aug 23 2018

I like it very much, it is a very comfortable car. This vehicle drives and handles great it has a lot of options. I would recommend this vehicle to any of my friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Edlexus from LEHIGH ACRES on Tue Aug 07 2018

I think it's a good car. comfortable and economical to be a V6.It handles very well and has everything you need. I recommend it ?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never thought I'd love an SUV

by Laboy4 on Mon Jul 16 2018

I dreaded finding a bigger car to accommodate 3 car seats for our growing family but now I can't believe I didn't get it sooner. The 2018 Honda Pilot is very spacious and handles amazingly for it's size. We are looking forward to more road trips now that there's plenty of room for everyone and everything in such a comfortable vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value for the Money

by HondaValue on Thu Jun 21 2018

This car exceeds my needs! It has smooth handling, and ease of use with the two back rows. Spacious interior. I have not owned a Honda before, but I don't think I will buy anything else after this purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great purchase - Honda Pilot

by gkarlberg from Centennial, CO on Mon Aug 13 2018

I am so happy I purchased this car! The interior is very roomy, love the technical advancements with lane control and cruise control. It is a great car and has everything I need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com