2018 Pilot

Consumer Reviews

2018 Honda Pilot

$22,987 - $36,839  MSRP Range
2018 Honda Pilot

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

219 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Honda Pilot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 219 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 2017 Pilot Touring

by Nancylo from Bluffton,SC on Tue Jun 26 2018

I love this car. The design is beautiful, the room inside is perfect for my family and love all the safety features. Definitely a great suv!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value for the Money

by HondaValue on Thu Jun 21 2018

This car exceeds my needs! It has smooth handling, and ease of use with the two back rows. Spacious interior. I have not owned a Honda before, but I don't think I will buy anything else after this purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Pilot

by Mevasquez from Lodi, CA on Mon May 28 2018

I absolutely love my Pilot. I traded in an older Pilot for my 2018. The upgrades are amazing. Honda had definitely caught up with the technology times.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very spacious on the inside, lost of room for kids

by Olmyone from Gilbert, Az. on Mon Feb 19 2018

I bought this car for my wife and she loves it. Lots of tech and safety features. Lots of room for the humongous car seat we have. Very smooth ride, especially for travelling. Switching to economy mode while traveling save some gas, great feature for long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Pilot EX-L

by Gotto from College point, NY on Sat Aug 25 2018

Car is comfortable and great pickup. Interior is great. Sound system is great, 8 seats 2nd row bench and 3rd row bench. Quiet and drives amazing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Pilot

by Julia on Thu Jul 19 2018

This is my second Honda pilot and my husband owns one as well LOL I would highly recommend this vehicle! Great car for commuting, Road trips family outings and has incredible cargo space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great First Time Experience

by QuePug from Overland Park, Kansas on Mon Jun 04 2018

My Honda Polit is just great, it is very easy to manage the amenities that came with the SUV. The interior is just is very soft and the seats are very comfortable and the driving is very easy to handle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable family car

by Shelby M from Westerville ohio on Fri May 04 2018

The car meet all our families needs has plenty of room and is comfortable. I won’t go with another car. I know this car will always be reliable!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new Honda!!

by MelissaAR from Little Rock, AR on Mon Jun 04 2018

Love my new car! It has great head room, especially in the third row in comparison to other cars in this group. Lots of cup holders and USB outlets in front and back. Love the captain chairs in back and the under deck storage in the back. Lots of room in rear even with the third row in use! The arm rests in the front instead of the console and the push button gear selection both took a bit to get used to.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable car

by Nanosh from Key west, fl on Tue Apr 10 2018

I like all, but they need little more work on interior screen. Inside a car is huge, and lot of space for big family , especially for families with young children

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com