NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Sonata

Consumer Reviews

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$13,741 - $28,502  MSRP Range
2019 Hyundai Sonata

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

119 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Hyundai Sonata?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 119 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful body type

by Ctomlin from Orlando, fl on Sun Jan 27 2019

The car is spacious and elegant. Has great features especially for the price. Previously leased. 2016 Sonata Limited and really enjoyed the vehicle. I’m sure I will enjoy my new one as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value , just the car we neeeded.

by DonD from Gilberton, PA on Tue Apr 30 2019

The car meets our current needs, looks great, runs great and seems to be very economical to operate! We have owned a Sonata previously but we think this years' model is superior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by ktspence512 from Port Charlotte on Wed Mar 27 2019

This is the perfect car for everyday use, thank you for all your help, John Anderson and the rest of the O'brien Hyundai of Fort Myers team!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First week review

by Mike sandman from EASTON, pa on Thu Mar 14 2019

Had to decide between this and a 2017 Lincoln in the end. I went with this as it had many good features. And I got it new for 1,000 less then I was going to get the Lincoln mkz for. Ideally , those two cars are different breeds, so I would have thought/ hoped that the difference in price would have been a little wider to my my decison a little easier but I'm happy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brand new car

by suzie from delray beach, fl on Sat Jan 12 2019

Car was all we wanted. I owned two Hyundais prior and was always happy with value for the money. Representative was patient in explaining everything. I really like the warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car I’ve ever had

by Pmoorman90 from Springville,al on Wed Jan 09 2019

This car met all my needs , drives great , wonderful gas mileage I drive far for work and I need good dependable car. Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

value

by stan the man from gulf shores al on Thu Jan 10 2019

car is great excels in all area except gas mileage. the ride is smooth and car handles well , i am satisfied. thanks for the help

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it so unable to give a review

by Helen from St Charles, Mo on Mon Apr 22 2019

I enjoy driving it, it is plenty big for me but a big person would be cramped. I like the look both interior and exterior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Practical, economical car that for grown ups

by NAE1777 from Puyallup, WA on Tue Apr 16 2019

If you're looking at a Sonata chances are you're looking for a practical, economical vehicle that's just a tad more grown than it's competitors. That's what you'll find in the Sonata. It's a reasonably priced vehicle, loaded with standard features, that dose't look like it's designed for teenagers.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We are happy with our car!

by Carolina from Everett on Sun Mar 17 2019

So far it handles quite nicely. Is roomy with nice features and am still learning how to do the media. Wish one of the cup holders was big enough for my Nalgene bottle! But they are styled really well. Would be nice if the bottle holders in doors were a bit bigger. Overall we are really happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com