2017 QX60

Consumer Reviews

2017 INFINITI QX60

$22,457 - $33,305  MSRP Range
2017 INFINITI QX60

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

64 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 INFINITI QX60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Drives like an Audi...

by Spcledtnta71 from on Tue Dec 05 2017

After driving the Dodge Durango, Toyota 4Runner, Audi Q7, Toyota Highlander, Lexus RX 350 and several others, the Infiniti QX60 V6 was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like an Audi and it handles almost like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first 300+ mile trip, I averaged 26 mpg. If you're looking for a great crossover in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

46 out of 46 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Balanced and great value with luxury style

by Dunopsum from Houston, TX on Sun Aug 27 2017

I believe this would be a perfect vehicle for the following: * a mother or any person that doesn't like vans * Needs a 3rd row seat because this one has sliding 2nd row which makes easy access * Decent gas mileage compared to other vehicles in this size class * Luxury without paying that much more * Latest technology

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Mid Sized Luxury Crossover

by Libra Lady from Elk Grove, CA on Wed Oct 11 2017

I so love my new vehicle. It provides everything I need. It is luxurious but at the same time I can i bring my grandkids along because it is so spacious. It rides amazing and it's a great looking vehicle. I love the Nissan/Infiniti family that's why stay loyal to the brand: safety, handling and style. 5 strong and I plan to stay in the family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really comfortable suv .great for a family

by Daniil from Churchville Pa on Sun Feb 03 2019

Really comfortable suv great looking car.great for a family. Has alot of upgrated features. Backup camera ,heated seats. Dual climate control. Back row climate control. 3rd row seats.great soud system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fine suv

by David from Houston on Sun Sep 24 2017

Fine car the drive is excellent .exactly what we wanted the drive and handling is excellent and the price is very reasonable Had a easy time dealing with mydesler

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This cas has everything we need

by Hammer50 from Altoona pa on Mon Apr 30 2018

This car is a car drive and preforms like a suv when needed Best 3 row seat in its class . Has all the safety sensors Needed today for a good defense

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I ever own so far..

by Teamster (Tommy) from Chicago on Wed Jan 01 2020

This car meets all my needs and then some... Great leg room and head room also.. The ride is so smooth and quiet.. And with added HP now on the 2017 it MOVES....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfort and reliable

by Comfort car from Plymouth MN on Sat Sep 23 2017

I like the car with performance, price, comfort and luxury. Cat is having 3 row that act like a van. Easy to drive . Best car with easy navigation maps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable ride

by Chad from Ellijay, GA on Thu Aug 02 2018

This auto is very smooth, handles well, and has plenty of power for the great gas mileage. It could use a larger screen on the inside for parking guidance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my QX60

by Martie from Coconut Creek on Tue Sep 19 2017

Turned in my 2014 Nissan Pathfinder for a 2017 Infiniti QX60 and never looked back. Wish I would have leased the QX60 instead of the Pathfinder in 2014.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2017 INFINITI QX60

The verdict:

The 2017 Infiniti QX60 is comfortable and spacious, but luxurious and sophisticated it is not.

 

Versus the competition:

The QX60 is outclassed, out-luxed, outperformed and outdated — despite being practically all-new just a couple of years ago.

 

Every premium brand needs a luxury SUV, but that can lead to problems if it’s based on something less fancy. Such is the case with the 2017 Infiniti QX60. It started life as the new Nissan Pathfinder, a peppy, comfortable seven-seat family SUV with a reasonably powerful V-6 and plenty of room for people and stuff. Turning it into an Infiniti involved a lot of added luxury trimmings, a little more power, some retuned chassis bits and a higher price tag. But are these changes enough to justify its higher price tag? Do they make the QX60 competitive with vehicles like the Audi Q7, Buick Enclave and Acura MDX? They weren’t so successful last time around; have the new refinements helped?

Shared Proportions... Read More