Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 QX60

Consumer Reviews

2017 INFINITI QX60

$23,557 - $56,718  MSRP Range
2017 INFINITI QX60

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

49 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 INFINITI QX60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Solid choice in a competitive field.

by Peter G from on Tue Mar 07 2017

Exciting, it is not. But it does everything smoothly and very well. My previous INFINITY was a QX70 which did not have the space and versatility of the QX60. There are plenty of good choices in this segment, Acura MDX, Honda Pilot, BMW X5, Mazda CX-9, etc. It is hard to go wrong. Really comes down to the dealer and personal preference. I will give a plug for INFINITI of Englewood, NJ. Sharp pricing and none of the usual BS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Drives like an Audi...

by Spcledtnta71 on Tue Dec 05 2017

After driving the Dodge Durango, Toyota 4Runner, Audi Q7, Toyota Highlander, Lexus RX 350 and several others, the Infiniti QX60 V6 was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like an Audi and it handles almost like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first 300+ mile trip, I averaged 26 mpg. If you're looking for a great crossover in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Drives like an Audi...

by Spcledtnta71 from on Tue Dec 05 2017

After driving the Dodge Durango, Toyota 4Runner, Audi Q7, Toyota Highlander, Lexus RX 350 and several others, the Infiniti QX60 V6 was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like an Audi and it handles almost like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first 300+ mile trip, I averaged 26 mpg. If you're looking for a great crossover in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

still getting used to all the awesome things.

by Taxi Mama from Modesto ca on Mon May 08 2017

We recently just bought this car so honestly were still learn and getting used to where all the buttons and where everything is. We love the way this drives and handles and all the slick extras in here.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable, safe & fun to drive car ever!

by 2017QX80 from Sanford, FL on Wed Jan 17 2018

It was the most stylist, comfortable, reliable and safe SUV we considered and evaluated extensively. Bought it after considerable reserch, and test drives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fine suv

by David from Houston on Sun Sep 24 2017

Fine car the drive is excellent .exactly what we wanted the drive and handling is excellent and the price is very reasonable Had a easy time dealing with mydesler

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Balanced and great value with luxury style

by Dunopsum from Houston, TX on Sun Aug 27 2017

I believe this would be a perfect vehicle for the following: * a mother or any person that doesn't like vans * Needs a 3rd row seat because this one has sliding 2nd row which makes easy access * Decent gas mileage compared to other vehicles in this size class * Luxury without paying that much more * Latest technology

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Mid Sized Luxury Crossover

by Libra Lady from Elk Grove, CA on Wed Oct 11 2017

I so love my new vehicle. It provides everything I need. It is luxurious but at the same time I can i bring my grandkids along because it is so spacious. It rides amazing and it's a great looking vehicle. I love the Nissan/Infiniti family that's why stay loyal to the brand: safety, handling and style. 5 strong and I plan to stay in the family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I have owned

by Cubs fan on Sun Oct 15 2017

The car met all my needs. It’s comfortable. The leg room is more compared to other cars. the drive is smoother.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top of Line & Classy

by Style from Temple Hills, Md on Thu Jun 29 2017

I just recently purchased the Infiniti QX60 several weeks ago, and I must say, this car is solid, stylish, classy, refined, comfortable, powerful, eye catching and much more than I'd ever imagined. I did do extensive research on this car prior to purchasing and the QX60 is on another level. So, if you're in the market for a top of the line luxury car, Infiniti is the only way to go. For those of you that are looking at the Mercedes, Audi and BMW, don't waste your money or time. This car is above all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2017 INFINITI QX60

The verdict:

The 2017 Infiniti QX60 is comfortable and spacious, but luxurious and sophisticated it is not.

Versus the competition:

The QX60 is outclassed, out-luxed, outperformed and outdated — despite being practically all-new just a couple of years ago.

Every premium brand needs a luxury SUV, but that can lead to problems if it's based on something less fancy. Such is the case with the 2017 Infiniti QX60. It started life as the new Nissan Pathfinder, a peppy, comfortable seven-seat family SUV with a reasonably powerful V-6 and plenty of room for people and stuff. Turning it into an Infiniti involved a lot of added luxury trimmings, a little more power, some retuned chassis bits and a higher price tag. But are these changes enough to justify its higher price tag? Do they make the QX60 competitive with vehicles like the Audi Q7, Buick Enclave and Acura MDX? They weren't so successful last time around; have the new refinements helped?

Shared Proportions... Read More