2019 QX60

Consumer Reviews

2019 INFINITI QX60

$20,149 - $41,653  MSRP Range
2019 INFINITI QX60

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

53 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 INFINITI QX60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 53 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by Sonya Johnson from Maryland on Wed Dec 19 2018

The QX60 is the BEST CAR EVER! It satisfy's all my needs in a vehicle. It is cozy with plenty of leg room and spacious enough for my family. It is a luxury ride and the bells a whistles on the inside is just an extra added bonus. If you are looking for a comfortable, luxurious SVU then look no further, QX60 is the one for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value for luxurious used vehicle.

by RedgeDSledge from Houston, TX on Thu May 30 2019

Everything that I need from a midsize SUV. Ride is so smooth and luxurious and fun to drive. The leather seats are very soft and has many safety features. My family loves this new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

big is better that what she seas

by HALAJ JAN from VAN NUYS CA. on Fri Feb 01 2019

great car -good handling ,acceleration in normal or sport mode good ; i really like the looks of this car . it just stinks you have to go to the sport or limited model to get dark interiors , but i'll deal with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned!!

by Ashley from Encino on Thu Jun 20 2019

This is by far my favorite car to drive!! Its a perfect mom car that doesn't feel like a bus! Love the handling and pick up it has!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car we've ever had

by Ellen - Ohio from Hilliard, OH on Fri Sep 06 2019

The QX60 drives like a dream and is hands-down the best car we've owned. Plenty of room to haul around our 3 kids and a couple of extra. Seats are super comfortable and the back seats are roomy enough for adults.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Luxury minus the pep

by Girl car lover from Altoona PA on Sun Jan 12 2020

I’ve always loved Nissan. On my 3rd Maxima, so I thought I’d upgrade to the Infinity. The care is beautiful, comes fully loaded, high safety reviews... A lot of bang for the buck for sure! However I feel for as large and heavy this SUV is Infinity slacked with the engine. It needs more torque. The 3.0 isn’t enough for this beast. Knowing Infinity uses larger engines in some of their sedans I feel they cut corner with the SUV. Seriously thinking of supercharging this once the warranty is over.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Sadriel from charlotte, nc on Mon Apr 29 2019

This car meets all of my needs, plenty of leg room and cargo room, the ride is smooth, surround sound in the car works and sounds great! 2nd and 3rd row seating has plenty of room for passengers, love the USB ports available in the 3rd row.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride!

by Faith from New York City on Wed Feb 27 2019

This car is so comfortablewith lots of space. I love all of the safety features. The ride is smooth and the cabin is very quiet. I am very happy with my purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

INFINITI QX60

by vanverona from madison, wi on Sat Jun 27 2020

I am happy with my INFINITI QX60, I upgraded from my 2016 Nissan Murano.My Murano has a lot of things that my new QX60 doesn't. Nissan SV Had BOSE speakers, not sure what the Infiniti has. Nissan had navigational, the Infinit Pure (BASE) Doesn't. The display is better in the Nissan. Ride- very smooth in the QX60. Interior- the QX has soft plush leather seats. Speaker sound is good. The hood on the Nissan Murano was very long and did not give a very good view. I felt like it was too long and visibility is bad. The QX you are sitting up like a King! Great visibility. The power is outstanding. ON the Hwy, I was able to use the 3.5, V6 engine did not disappoint. Tow Hitch capacity 5,000lb. I got a trim witha factory a tow hitch

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not Cheap, but very well made

by Vincent N. from Sierra Vista, AZ on Fri Sep 13 2019

I bought the 2019 QX60 Limited. It is exceptional. The ride is very good. The technology is all there, and the specific interior to the car is a very nice add. The car is solid. When the car door or back gate shuts, you hear the solid fit of the pieces. It just seems to be a very well made, solid car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2019 INFINITI QX60

The verdict:

The 2017 Infiniti QX60 is comfortable and spacious, but luxurious and sophisticated it is not.

 

Versus the competition:

The QX60 is outclassed, out-luxed, outperformed and outdated — despite being practically all-new just a couple of years ago.

 

Every premium brand needs a luxury SUV, but that can lead to problems if it’s based on something less fancy. Such is the case with the 2017 Infiniti QX60. It started life as the new Nissan Pathfinder, a peppy, comfortable seven-seat family SUV with a reasonably powerful V-6 and plenty of room for people and stuff. Turning it into an Infiniti involved a lot of added luxury trimmings, a little more power, some retuned chassis bits and a higher price tag. But are these changes enough to justify its higher price tag? Do they make the QX60 competitive with vehicles like the Audi Q7, Buick Enclave and Acura MDX? They weren’t so successful last time around; have the new refinements helped?

Shared Proportions... Read More