2019 QX60

Consumer Reviews

2019 INFINITI QX60

$20,149 - $41,653  MSRP Range
2019 INFINITI QX60

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

53 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 INFINITI QX60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 53 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very enjoyable vehicle

by Vcjkiroma from Temple Hills, MD on Sat Feb 29 2020

I really enjoy driving my QX60. It is realiable, fun, save and comfotable. It handles the road extremely and all the features are excellent and useable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome buying experience

by Happy Car Owner from Mooresville on Sat Mar 14 2020

We had an amazing experience in purchasing our Infiniti QX60. Joe was our salesperson. He did a wonderful job making sure we were taken care of and our buying experience was a smooth transaction. Modern Infiniti cares about their customers ❤

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Yes by far the best vehicle I've owned.

by navymom from Keansburg newjersey on Tue May 19 2020

the only downfall of this vehicle is the cameras. When it rains you have to be real careful backing up. The camera gets distorted when it rains.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for traveling

by Chief from Fayetteville, Georgia on Wed Feb 12 2020

The rides and handling are excellent. Fuel economy is good, but not great. Size for our family of 6 is good and entertainment is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good vehicle, with some minor flaws and quirks.

by JimWooldridge from Louisville, KY on Mon Jan 07 2019

I leased a brand new 2019 QX60 LUXE AWD in August. The sticker shows the Limited, Sensory, Proactive, Theatre and Essential packages. So, this particular QX60 is about as loaded as you can get. It's a good, albeit quirky, vehicle. THING I LIKE - Luxurious interior, especially the quilted LIMITED leather - ALL the safety bells and whistles - Attractive exterior - Ride and handling are good - It's fairly quiet at highway speeds - Acceleration and braking are adequate THING I DON'T LIKE - On an 800 mile trip in October, one of the sonar sensors on the front bumper came loose and fell back into the bumper. I had to disable the sonar until I could get it into a dealership. - It has heated and cooled seats, which are nice. But the controls for the seats are manual knobs. If you don't remember to turn the heating or cooling off, it stays on indefinitely... even when you exit the vehicle and get back in. Not a huge issue, but it's quirky. - Headlights are just ok. Not great. My previous car was a 2016 Acura RDX with the LED headlamps. Those are awesome lights. The QX60 pales in comparison. I expected better from a $68,000 vehicle. - The Intelligent Cruise Control worked very well. One minor problem is that in ECO drive mode, it took forever for the vehicle to get back up to the set speed. So long, in fact, that other cars would come around me. - The Infotainment system seems solid, but there are a few important features it's missing. When playing audio from an iPod/iPhone, there's no easy way to jump to a new spot on a track. In the Dodge/Ram/Chrysler uConnect system, you see a progress bar for the track. You can "grab" the current position and drag it wherever you want. The only way to do that in the Infiniti is to hit and hold the NEXT/PREV TRACK button and it will progressively speed through the track, which is far more cumbersome. - The BOSE sound system is ok, but not near the quality I expected. - There are some general contradictions. The power windows are the quietest I've ever seen, but the relay for the rear wiper makes an incredibly loud clicking sound just under the steering wheel. - The overall roominess is nice, but the front seats are a little narrow, especially for larger drivers. This is more of an observation than a complaint: The CVT transmission works extremely well, but it sounds a bit disturbing at first. I grew up with both manual and auto transmissions, and enjoy hearing the motor rev through the gear changes. The CVT does rev under hard acceleration, but it's not linear. Functionally, it's great. But to an old car guy like me, it sounds like something's wrong with the transmission. It just takes some getting used to. Overall, it's a great vehicle. However, at the higher end of the range, the QX60 is competing against some stiff competition like the MB GL350, Audi Q7, BMW X5, Acura MDX, etc. Having owned both BMWs and Acuras, and also having done extensive test drives in MBs, I can say the Infiniti is a bit of a step down. Not far, but noticeable. If you can get a good deal on one, do it. But don't pay sticker for it. -

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

59 out of 60 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brand that I trust on

by HSaini from Medford, MA on Mon Oct 29 2018

QX 60 is very powerful and heavy SUV equipped with all the nice features, It has all the safety features at top and is very spacious. There is lot of space inside and decent space in trunk, Good ground clearance and all wheel drive best for snow and bad weathers. loving the Bose audio system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious car I’ve ever owned.

by Nancy luxurious vehicle from Pineville, La on Sat Jan 05 2019

This car is very comfortable and smooth driving. Very spacious and quiet. Lots of leg room and love the interior color. The seats are very comfortable and form fitting to your body. The mats are not the cheap mats that other dealerships have in new cars. The vehicle has many features that are for your safety.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Automobile

by RAK from Phoenix on Thu Mar 07 2019

The Vehicle had every option I could have ever wanted. Comfort, Control Great Mileage (ECO Mode) , Convenience, Ride, Navigation, AC & Heated Seats, USB Connections at all 3 rows, Bose Surround Sound System, 15 speakers, Intelligent Cruise Control (Full-Speed Range), Front & Rear Sonar Sensors, Distance Control Assist, etc WOW A vehicle I will keep for years. Infiniti did it again for me!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

by Dodgergal from Santa Ana, Ca. on Mon Sep 24 2018

Perfect car for me. Smooth ride, sleek & gorgeous exterior, love the Hermosa blue i chose. Roomy interior and the option of leatherette really made my day. Priced nicely too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

After a lot of research, best luxury value.

by M&J from New Richmond, Wisconsin on Tue Nov 19 2019

Comfortable first class interior, quiet smooth ride with small well thought out features eg. auto Dim and bright light adjustments, rain sensor wipers are delightful. Very comfortable seats with memory adjustments. Pulls 16ft boat effortlessly. FWD that with as needed AWD as needed makes it good stable winter vehicle....as compared RWD to AWD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2019 INFINITI QX60

The verdict:

The 2017 Infiniti QX60 is comfortable and spacious, but luxurious and sophisticated it is not.

 

Versus the competition:

The QX60 is outclassed, out-luxed, outperformed and outdated — despite being practically all-new just a couple of years ago.

 

Every premium brand needs a luxury SUV, but that can lead to problems if it’s based on something less fancy. Such is the case with the 2017 Infiniti QX60. It started life as the new Nissan Pathfinder, a peppy, comfortable seven-seat family SUV with a reasonably powerful V-6 and plenty of room for people and stuff. Turning it into an Infiniti involved a lot of added luxury trimmings, a little more power, some retuned chassis bits and a higher price tag. But are these changes enough to justify its higher price tag? Do they make the QX60 competitive with vehicles like the Audi Q7, Buick Enclave and Acura MDX? They weren’t so successful last time around; have the new refinements helped?

Shared Proportions... Read More