2018 Compass

Consumer Reviews
2018 Jeep Compass

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

203 Reviews
2018 Jeep Compass
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 203 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Jeepluvr from Denver on March 15, 2018

I moved from Florida to Denver Colorado. I had a FWD car that I put snow tires on and it didn't OK until a blizzard. I knew from that point on I wanted a 4 wheel drive but I couldn't find one I liked. Then I saw the Jeep compass. Colorado is known Jeep country because they do so well in the snow. I test drove it and bought it the same day. I have a limited and this thing is loaded. It has not disappointed in the snow and I only have all seasonal tires. This is not slow but it will not win any races but it is not a race horse but a work horse. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

47 out of 47 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep love

by Gina from Iowa on February 12, 2018

This vehicle is amazing! It is very easy to tech savvy, easy to utilize, and I absolutely love the features. It's winter time here in Iowa and when the snow falls the 4 wheel drive is fantastic. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone! Single, married, a family. Such a use ful vehicle with great gas mileage and wonderful price. Thank you Jeep!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great value for price!

by JHMichSportsFan from Ann Arbor on February 22, 2018

I have only had this car for one month so the jury is still out on the overall rating I would give it after some time, but so far I have been really pleased. Living in a cold weather state, I really wanted a vehicle that had a remote starter as well as All Wheel Drive. The review that really sold me was that for the price, it was the best off roading and weather handling car out there. Gas mileage could be better and it is not the quickest to 60 mph, but as an everyday car and one that can be used for some adventure it is great. The sound system is an added bonus. I also was a fan of the body style as now it looks like a mini Grand Cherokee. The cold weather package with heated seats and steering wheel is wonderful with the remote start. I would recommend this car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the best car i ever had.very comfortable.

by mamaboley from Louisville, Ohio on October 8, 2017

very easy to handle. the ride is smooth. the seats conform to your body. I would recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fiery xxxxx

by Fiery xxxxx from Montello, WI on June 29, 2018

Love the body style & the color! I'm a widow now & I've always wanted a red Jeep & finally, at 70, I got one! My husband needed a van for his business but I don't need a big van anymore. I love the Jeep Compass! It's fun to drive, looks great & gets great gas milage(28-32 mpg). It's just right for me!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very solid vehicle

by FrankT from Mineola NY on April 7, 2018

I am a safe driver so the reports that the Compass is slow means nothing to me. It’s a 4 cylinder vehicle if you want to go fast get the Grand Cherokee SRT. So far I am very happy with my Compass. I am a long time Jeep owner(my wife has a 15’ Grand Cherokee altitude). I currently have 1,500 miles and everything performs great. Tested this Compass in the snow and it was great. I have the Limited which is fully equipped. The uconnect is great and I love using Apple Car play. Bottom line the 2018 Compass is a great 4*4 smaller SUV. If you are looking to go 0-60 in 3 seconds this vehicle is not for you but if you want an all around good vehicle look into the Compass.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my Jeep

by Angela from Marion on July 10, 2018

I absolutely love my new 2018 Jeep Compass I would recommend this vehicle it's comfortable and drives awesome great on gas a all around fun loving vehicle

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by upsmanchris from MN on December 29, 2017

We bought this Jeep a few days ago. We got the ski gray and black leather seats and they look and feel great. It snowed today and my wife had 0 issues getting through it with the 4 wheel drive. We traded in a 2014 Cherokee and my wife while she really liked the Cherokee loves the Compass and is glad we bought it. Everyone that has seen it loves the way it looks and the stylish interior. Also people are saying the engine and transmission are sluggish. We find it to be very smooth and for a 4 cylinder engine it actually picks up speed very well and is not sluggish at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I?ve owned..

by Mr Grey from Sasckachewan on March 23, 2018

This car is reliable economical and saves gas because of 2.4 liters, 4 cylinder 4x4 suv..and I recommend to my friends and family. I think they will loved it..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Jeep Compass!

by Jeeplover from Dallas, Texas on June 20, 2018

Perfect size, very spacious yet not too big and stylish! It?s very nice and drives great! I have gotten lots of compliments on it so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21