2020 Compass

Consumer Reviews

2020 Jeep Compass

$22,280 - $30,130  MSRP Range
2020 Jeep Compass

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

64 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Jeep Compass?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 64 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Not Reliable

by J Hernandez from Spring, Texas on Fri Oct 16 2020

Wish I bought a brand new vehicle instead. I got cheated from AutoNation in Spring and will never buy a vehicle there. There has been problems with this car since we bought it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by AshleyN from Issaquah, WA on Sun May 31 2020

I’ve owned my Jeep for a couple weeks now and it’s great! The car itself is really nice both in and out and has incredible gas mileage. I made a good choice and I’m so happy with my new car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep Compass Great to drive Easy to handle.

by Happy Driver from Farmington, Missouri on Tue May 26 2020

The compass is comfortable and easy to drive. Manual is easy to understand and navigate. Plenty of cargo space and easy to keep clean. Radio is good quality and great reception. Meets all my needs and fun too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great

by jennk55 from Medina OH on Tue Oct 06 2020

I love my new jeep. I traded in another suv for this and couldn’t be happier. I’ve always wanted a jeep and I’ve for one!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My newest car

by Diana A. from Ponce, on Sun Mar 29 2020

We have had Jeep since 1988. First one a Cherokee, last one a Compass 2012 for my son. I fall in love with the Compass Sport 2020. It is all I need for my personal transportation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Jeep Compass

by xx from Wexford, PA on Sat Aug 08 2020

I have been driving a Jeep (many models) for many years. I love all Jeeps. I especially love my Compass. It has everything I need & is the perfect size for me. It is wonderful driving in the winter months - I feel very safe. I will continue to keep driving Jeeps forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 3rd Jeep Compass

by Elizabeth Mc from Princeton, Nj on Thu Sep 03 2020

I just purchased my 3rd Jeep Compass. I like the size . It’s easy to handle. I have recommended this vehicle to several people. This is an all weather vehicle. I feel very safe driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good!

by Michelle from Mansfield, OH on Sun Nov 24 2019

This car has everything I wanted for dependability for my day to day commuting to work and the busy life with kids after work. The luxurious aspect meets all expectations from visual appeal to comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied, would recommend.

by CMM516 from Starke, Florida on Thu Oct 10 2019

I built/designed this car with everything I needed and wanted so I'm happy with it. I researched for almost a year before deciding on a Compass. I really wish it had more get up and go. That's the only thing that bugs me. I went from a sports car to an SUV so it's been an adjustment. I sprung for a fancier model with almost all the bells and whistles. I spend most of my day in my car for work and traveling, so all the little extras and extended warranties are worth it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice looking getting a lot of compliments

by sharon from three bridges on Wed Feb 12 2020

this car is great to drive easy to use all equipment handles great roomy inside gas mileage is good easy to see all angles the paint is clean nice look

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7