2020 Compass

Consumer Reviews

2020 Jeep Compass

$22,280 - $30,130  MSRP Range
2020 Jeep Compass

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

64 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Jeep Compass?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 64 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have had

by Trudy from Lindenhurst on Mon Jul 06 2020

Great Experience. Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable. Thanks Steve for teaching me to use all the gadgets in my new Jeep. I will be back for my next new car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value with loaded features!

by Rob & Antoinette from New Smyrna Beach, Florida on Tue Jul 21 2020

Love the smooth drive from this Jeep. Tons of features and quickly accessible while operating the vehicle. Lots of leg room in the back seat and cargo area that lowers for different hauling. Sirius radio and Apple phone usage is easy and safe while driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep quality wins again

by June from Mead,WA on Sun Jun 28 2020

I love this car. Very comfortable. Very fun to drive. Great gas mileage. We chose the no-frills Jeep Compass that doesn't have a lot of add-ons, but the standard options are plentiful. The hands-free phone (Bluetooth) has been so useful. The integrated dash screen will also display your texts or read them to you. It also keeps your contacts. The basic sound system is impressive, with great sound. I have the options of Radio, Bluetooth or my flash drive that has 700 songs. All options and vehicle settings are integrated on the screen as well. The only item that I wish It had and should be standard is fog lights

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the exterior design

by Tito from Lakeland on Wed Jul 01 2020

It’s very nice outside and inside, good in gas mileage live the exterior design and the interior it handles good in every turn easily to understand

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good value and fits my needs

by Jerry from Gansevort, NY on Wed Jun 24 2020

This car met my needs. Great looking and rides comfortably. Would recommend to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. Very happy overall with this Compass Sport

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my new car!

by Kayla from Sheldon, VT on Mon Jun 08 2020

This car meets all my needs. Making my commute easier to and from work. Better gas mileage, overall more comfortable, better look, less blind spots. Very happy with this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Twmn98 from Sheboygan, WI on Sat Jul 11 2020

So comfortable and it handles great! I love all the features. I’ve never had a new car and this is my baby. Bluetooth, backup camera, can’t ask for more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I own

by Compass fan from Minnesota on Mon Jun 08 2020

Amazing compass. Loving the red color and super great car to drive and own! Love the easy is to drive and love how outstanding the color is. Very great material from the inside! Definitely recommend to get a compass ‘

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Technology Display

by Educator from Metro Detroit, Michigan on Fri Jun 19 2020

The technical features equipped with the 2020 Jeep Compass Limited are amazing! Great design, easy to use and convenience all around. The UConnnect apps on my phone make the features all the better!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and sensible

by AK from Tulsa, OK on Mon Jun 29 2020

Needed something with good mileage and safe handling in inclement conditions. Has been surprisingly fun to drive. It is rather roomy inside despite the small overall size.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7