2017 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews
2017 Jeep Wrangler

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

77 Reviews
2017 Jeep Wrangler
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

There's A Reason They Call It A Jeep Thing

by sub_Par from Aurora, IL on August 31, 2017

This is the second Jeep that I have owned and I can't imagine owning any other vehicle. My first one was a 2014 Unlimited Sport, this time I opted for the 2 door Rubicon. No, it's not the most comfortable vehicle, no it doesn't get the best gas mileage, but it more than makes up for it with what it does do. A no frills, go anywhere, do anything kind of vehicle. The Unlimited has plenty of room for the whole family and the 2 door is just plain fun. Take the top off, take the doors off, go find a muddy trail somewhere and have a blast. Snow? No worries. Mud? Bring it on. This thing does it all. My friends get mad at how much I talk about my Jeeps. And yes, the Jeep wave is a real thing. Just remember, pavement is optional.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

way too much

by buddy from florida on September 28, 2017

Appears that most dealerships are way out of order when it comes to JEEPS now a days. Jeeps are made and should be made for off road use not soccer moms run a rounds. When you try to get the basic jeep vehicle wrangler it seems dealers want to put all extras garbage on them, Yeah can see A.C. and automatic but all those extra costs push real jeep and those wanting to purchase away from buying, and you wind up with street jeeps. So if Jeep really wants to sell them then let the market reflect the price... When you start off with a $23500 base and by the time you get to the end it's in the 35000 to 40000 range most real jeep buyers are out. And when you try to order from JEEP then there exist no place too do it but back at some rip off dealer trying to add all his expenses to the price, of his overhead. Once again since there exist nothing off the price and with the NEW CARRIAGE delivery costs most walk away from purchase or have to sell their house to get... ONCE again cost, flat out that's the deciding issues here, most banks or leaning won't go pass 6 years and at the cost of what is being charged no a days it's higher then retired or military can afford or even families want to spend within their budgets... American Buyers are what JEEP owners were about once, now it's about those willing to for fit their ways of surviving times.. Thank you for this forum bet it disappears from this review...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ya gotta love'em

by Ole Sarge from Arlington, TX on September 4, 2017

A Jeep Wrangler is a multi use vehicle with almost limitless customizable options. As a USA Military Police Vet. and a previous jeep owner i have had extensive experience in the capabilities of a jeep. You can remove the driver and passenger tops for a T-top effect or remove the entire top of the Jeep to include the doors and enjoy a ride or outdoor experience on a nice day. The Wrangler is capable of providing transport for the outdoor enthusiast to those hard to reach places. Or get around town vehicle for taking care of those menacing every day chores. I love my Wrangler JK not only is it absolutely a pleasure to drive but i know that my Wrangler will get the job done and take me home at the end of the day. I highly recommend the Jeep Wrangler to anyone, who wishing to step outside the box and have a little fun.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So fun and comfortable, i love it!

by dee's jeep love from Island Pond, Vermont on August 29, 2017

I bought the jeep wrangler sport 2 door hard top and I love it! it is a very comfortable ride and I feel like it can take me anywhere in comfort and safety. I live in Vermont where the winters can be unpredictable as far as snowfall and bad weather in the winter, and with the clearance and performance of the jeep I feel no worries about the upcoming season. My jeep looks great, has lots of leg room in both the front and in the back, and has great options like tilt-a-wheel and varying windshield wiper speeds that I love. The sound system is great, and taking off the top over the front seats is super easy. I also love being a part of the jeep wrangler family, with everyone giving me "the wave" I feel like I am a part of a community of outdoor adventure lovers. I would recommend a jeep to anyone and everyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep #10

by KentB from Mebane, NC on March 14, 2018

I have owned 10 Jeep products and never had a problem with any of them. Every time i sold them they held there value better than any car out there. Highly recommend jeep life.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The whole package!

by Kari from Oconomowoc on April 29, 2017

Our new Jeep is by far our favorite vehicle that we've ever had! We use it for off-roading and commuting. It truely is the whole package. Now we can explore roads we've never been able to and can't wait to see where else our new Jeep takes us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great in town commuter. Effortless parking

by Chris N from Westminster Colorado on March 13, 2018

This car meets all my expectations. Great commuter while having the ability to take a off road trail if desired. Perfect Colorado car. It drives like a car yet is a also a sport utility vehicle. Like having to vehicles in one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREATEST car ever

by JOHN from FL . on August 27, 2017

I am very happy with my jeep wrangler . It is every thing i expect and more . My sales man ( WILEY WRIGHT ) was a super professional salesperson ) HE spent many hours with me to assure i got what i was looking for at a good price . The features fond in this vehicle are more than one would expect ,the sat radio ,the radio speaker locations , the perfect sound , and yes a CD player that can load up to 50 programable . The NAV system so simple and state of the art . The A/C system is super , the ride can not be beat ,the inter design ,so thought out,and the workmanship super . On the highway ,good gas millage ,i feel very safe ,the view allaround is un- obstructed ,no blind spots . The exterior finish is super so easy to clean and polish . The fold down rear seat feature is great and gives me plenty of cargo space. I would highly recommend to every one .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Chewy from Sarasota,FL on January 28, 2017

Had this 2017 Jeep JK since Nov, had to special order to get the standard manual tranny, well worth the wait

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun car

by ArgoJeep from Ajax Ontario on August 7, 2017

After 1 station wagon and 2 minivans, the family was ready for a drastic change. The new Jeep is fun to drive, and the roof can be easily removed by one single person to enjoy the summer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8