NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Wrangler Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

#2 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$27,948 - $52,339  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

164 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 164 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Its been my favorite vehicle

by Jersey Joe from Lake Hopatcong NJ on Tue May 29 2018

First thing to say is. Its a wrangler. This is my second wrangler, its just my most enjoyablevehicle .Also own a grand cherokee summit,also great, but enjoy my wrangler. As far as the new JL goes ,the new body styling really gives it a great look,not as boxy as my 2012. Meaning the vents behind the front fenders,the line down the doors, even the new designed bumpers. I think jeep did a great job, my opinion, and I have owned many cars. Also just the compliments everywhere I have gone with it the last month. ( I went with granite crystal, black leather seats & matching color top)The fuel economy has improed, im getting near 21 mpg combined. Used to get 16 - 18 on the old wrangler. This jeep also seems peppier with the newer pentastar & 8 speed automatic. The alpine premium sound is also very good,a larger subwoofer & I guess better speakers ,no need to change this one ,very happy. I guess tha covers the basics,now time will tell, my 2012 did almost 140,000 trouble free miles hoping for the same because Im already thinking about wrangler #3 in 2 door.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JL!

by The Priest from Franklin, TN on Tue Mar 13 2018

This is my third Jeep Wrangler., and I’ve been waiting for these improvements for years. The revisions feel more like a true evolution. These are now more than an off road gem. My wife, kids, and dog love it as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great upgrade

by steve from chicago north suburbs on Fri May 04 2018

The new Sahara, with all the safety features and larger screen makes this feel like a real luxury car now. The ride is fun and quiet! It's a car and toy all in one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The new 2018 is solid and will bring more buyers

by Q2SUPHOMIES on Fri Apr 20 2018

Jeep has done a great job with the 2018 Wrangler Sport. The vehicle rides well and engine performance is smooth with the new 8 speed automatic. Con: Jeep needs to offer better standard options and not so many overpriced packages.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Jeep for Us

by kculp from Iowa on Sat Jun 23 2018

I drove a 2018 JK Wrangler in our shopping for the JL Sahara model here. Really felt the improvements were worth it in the JL and the price was increasing by $750 between shipping and MSRP when we purchased in March of this year. A bit of wind noise, some stiffness in the ride due to the solid axle.... yet the Jeep is worth it. It's our first Jeep and I am choking on the nearly $50k paid so don't look to this as a value proposition. It's got such a rich heritage and taking the direction of the 1941 model is a nice touch.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Jeep!

by DaveB from San Antonio, Rx on Wed Feb 07 2018

Love all the new updates with the Jeep Wrangler! The interior styling, electronic and Nav systems are totally redone and modernized. Love the manual transmission and shifter - feels closer to a sports car shifter Han a truck. The Rubicon styling is great! Sits up high with big rugged tires. Overall, I’m really pleased with the new 2018 Jeep Wrangler

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New JL is top notch

by MOKE from 22312 on Thu Mar 01 2018

4 weeks of ownership and absolutely love it. The improvements Jeep made on the JL vs the JK were much overdue and make this vehicle much more than an off road monster.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second Jeep and will buy nothing else.

by Gammy from Brockton ma on Tue May 22 2018

The best new design ever on a Jeep Jl rubicon. Can’t wait to get all accessories for my new JL rubicon. I would recommend this new Jeep to all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara JL

by WhiteJeepBabe from BROCKTON,Massachusetts on Tue Jul 24 2018

Couldn't be more happy with the new redesign/creation of the Wrangler JL! I've been wanting a Wrangler Unlimited for so long but didn't want to sacrifice luxury features such as keyless entry, automatic start and luxury interior. My Sahara JL has every Package they offer and its completely worth it to me. The back seat is more roomy then the JK's and is all around a better vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wrangler Warning

by Wallace from Dallas Texas on Sat Jun 23 2018

First time owning a Jeep Wrangler and I am 100% glad I purchased mine. Being in the financial industry over 15 yrs I have helped many customers with their auto loans and I know from experience Wranglers hold their value EXTREMELY well (go look at average resale values) and I also became familiar with their mechanical history too. But being used to today’s technology I waited until the new JL’s came out with base features like backup camera, Bluetooth, and smoother ride capability. I love the color match roll bar and bigger tailgate area. Also the hood flutter issue in the past has been improved by the new vents. The only improvement I would like is for a ’dead pedal’ on the drivers side.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17