2018 Sedona

Consumer Reviews

2018 Kia Sedona

$15,684 - $29,080  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Sedona

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

60 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Sedona?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 60 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Sedona is very comfortable and reliablr

by Asuncion C. Williams from Panama City, Fl 32401 on Fri Feb 23 2018

This car is very comfortable and reliable. The outside and the interior design is pretty. There are high technologies. There are lots of room for my family. It has a spacious luggage or storage room. Most of all the price is affordable. Very satisfied of the performance of this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle for the family

by cory the realtor from simi valley, california on Mon Jan 22 2018

what a difference from the acadia. not only does the sedona get 10 mi per gallon more, but has way more room inside for seating and a truck for the stroller, groceries and sports gear. If you are thinking of a small suv check out the sedona before you purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Sedona Rocks

by Ivan Olmos from Tamarac, FL on Wed Mar 21 2018

This vehicle meets the needs of my large family of 3 kids and my wife. I was able to resolve the issue of not having an extra vehicle where my whole family would fit in.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car for transporting my grandchildren!

by GrammyD from Glastonbury, CT on Thu Sep 13 2018

I needed a car that would comfortably fit 3 car seats. When I test drove the Kia I knew this was perfect! I love all of the features and my granddaughters do too. We call this car my Grammy mobile! I would definitely recommend this car to any family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have owned

by Rene S from Miramichi NB (Canada) on Thu Aug 23 2018

I absolutely love this vehicle. I have had this van for 3.5 months and already put 10,000 km on it. I love driving it, love the style and you cannot get a better car for the value. The options are amazing.The service level I get at the dealer is simply the greatest. This is my 4th Kia vehicle since 2013 and I can assure you that my next one will definitely be another Kia. (kept trading up)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid well built car with very low maintenance

by Alex schneman from AUSTIN on Mon Aug 27 2018

Drives solid and feels safe. Very reasonable to maintain, service costs less than my accord. Also getting good mpg of 25-26 on highway. Shifter makes the ride comfortable on long road trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our 2nd Kia Sedona - we love it!

by The Haney's from Hanson, KY on Wed Jun 13 2018

We have already owned a Kia Sedona and have had great luck with it. So, we traded our Ford Edge for a new one. We are IN LOVE with it. Best vehicle we've ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big bang for your buck!!!

by Wolf60625 from Romeoville IL on Thu Feb 01 2018

This is a great mini van. Plenty of space for the family, all 5 of us. It looks good on the inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I knew I would love my Sedona because this is my 7

by Nevaeh grandmommy from LaGrange on Fri Jul 27 2018

This is a extrodinary Van. The design is more than I realized. I'm still exploring the comfort of the adjustable seats. The 3rd seats are awesome and I can't waite to take my family on a trip. This is a dream machine for traveling and everyday use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best mini-van I have ever owned.

by Gatorwaterman from Morriston Florida on Sun Apr 15 2018

Plenty of room inside. The ride is smooth. Very quiet interior. The mirror placement in this vehicle makes it easier to see what's going on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com