2018 Sedona

Consumer Reviews

2018 Kia Sedona

$15,918 - $29,118  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Sedona

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

61 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Sedona?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 61 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love safety features, power seats, spaciousness.

by John & Donna from Venice, FL on Sun Feb 24 2019

Excellent visibility, quiet, good value, space for hauling stuff, excellent warranty, has 360 deg. cameras and all the other safety and electronic features. Feel much safer in this large van than in the low sedans we traded for it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value and warranty to go with it!

by oo7aims from Sugar Land, TX on Thu Apr 25 2019

My 2018 Sedona SXL is packed with safety & other features. I only wish it had sunroof/moonroof, other than that it has pretty much everything (fully loaded)!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Designed with a lot of thought.

by CorvetteLover from Green Bay WI on Sun Jun 02 2019

As soon as I drove it I could see it was everything I wanted. The only other one in the running was Toyota but the 8th seat was useless. Honda and Chrysler are ugly. This van is more sleek and not bulky looking like the others. My only criticism is the ride is slightly stiffer. Love the heated rear seats. CarPlay sucks data.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Zoom zoomiest 4-cylinder ever

by Janet from Vaughn, WA on Fri Jan 12 2018

Very roomy cargo space. With the seats folded up and away, you could put a queen size mattress in the back! Tons of safety features. Conveniently laid-out interior, lots of storage cubbies. I would be fine with manually-controlled features instead of all the electronics, but am learning! No going back to the 17-year old van we replaced. Thought I would not use the back-up camera, but hey, it's pretty neat!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I knew I would love my Sedona because this is my 7

by Nevaeh grandmommy from LaGrange on Fri Jul 27 2018

This is a extrodinary Van. The design is more than I realized. I'm still exploring the comfort of the adjustable seats. The 3rd seats are awesome and I can't waite to take my family on a trip. This is a dream machine for traveling and everyday use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highest qualify fit and finish of any car owned.

by Magice from Winterville, NC on Sun Nov 11 2018

The most attractive van on the market with qualify of workmanship and features that makes it feel closer to a luxury sedan. I inspected carefully inside and out and saw "No flaws" in workmanship. My trim level was SXL with prestige package....absolutely beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Sonia from Forida on Tue Nov 27 2018

Great car , best mini van i had ever have, very easy to drive . I love it . I recommended to everyone. Yes !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I’ve ever owned!!

by Amesy77 from Puyallup, WA on Sat Dec 15 2018

I love this minivan! It feels like a luxury car and it is so reliable and comfortable! The seat warmer and automatic doors are my favorite features! The seriusxm radio sounds amazing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Time will tell.

by Ttldns from Norfolk, VA on Thu Nov 08 2018

Purchased this vehicle to replace a 2015 Jeep Cherokee. So far has been a great purchase, tows everything i need it to. Best price per feature of the vehicles we looked at. My only complant is that the suspension is a little bit stiff however not unbearable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, excellent price

by Ryan Weaver from Orlando, FL on Sat Feb 02 2019

The Kia Sedona checks all the boxes. It rides nice, looks great, has a tremendous warranty and is priced affordably. What's not to love about this car? My wife is very happy in her new minivan that makes transporting 4 kids all over town easy to do. We are thrilled with the Kia Sedona and would definitely recommend it to our friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7