2018 Stinger

Consumer Reviews

$17,686 - $39,606  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Stinger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

151 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Stinger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 151 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, fun GT

by retirementfun from Cleveland, OH on Fri May 11 2018

I was looking for an AWD sedan (not CUV/SUV). Found this and stopped looking. Great styling and it moves (sport mode). The fact that it is a hatchback so that you have accessible trunk space is one big plus for me. The interior seating is comfortable and mostly well laid out. The controls for the USB music source need a little (maybe a lot) of work however. The Wise package adds all the safety capability that you want or need. Only about a 1000 miles on it so far, so time will tell about the reliability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive car I ever owned

by Phil G from New York on Mon May 21 2018

I got to test drive this car on a closed track at the Kia Experience at Met Life Stadium. It is the most fun to drive car and has great handling and so much power. I love it. Best car purchase I ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fun to drive

by David J from Huntington bch Ca on Tue Feb 13 2018

This car is a dream to drive. I’ve had it for almost two months and can’t wait to go on a road trip that has winding curves and no speed limits. It is fat yet nimble in the turns. I feel super safe in this car with all it’s safety features and the excellent handling. It’s athlectic but also a smooth ride on the expressways. Seats r very comfortable and seats to adjust to all size bodies. Instrument panel is attractive and intuitive. Best car live every driven by far .lIn a word l love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car

by ytravis88 from Lebanon PA on Thu Apr 05 2018

This vehicle has every bell and whistle imaginable in a vehicle. It performs just as well. I would recommend this vehicle and dealership to a friend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My other car is a Panamera Turbo..

by JackovSpades from Toronto, Canada on Sun Jun 24 2018

I own a Panamera Turbo and a Range Rover and would be hard pushed to decide which of my three vehicles I would give up last! The Stinger GT is the best car I have ever bought for the money. It's stupid cheap for what you get in it. A quarter of the price of the Panamera and with almost all the same features, and some more. It looks good (I got the Metallic Thunder Grey with the red nappa interior), it's fast, and comfortably holds 4 adults. KIA need a wake up call on the name, you know Toyota Lexus, Honda Nissan! You tell people you bought a KIA and they look strangely at you, show them the vehicle and they are in awe. I don't think there is a better vehicle on the market for the money. Great job KIA...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful sports car!

by Kathy C from Dfw, tx on Thu Feb 08 2018

I love how well it handles, interior is super comfortable, beautifully made, great response, 4 doors

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very impressive GT from Kia!

by Ruben on Fri Aug 24 2018

My god! Where to start?! Exterior and interior styling is gorgeous, performance will not disappoint. Hugs corners like a pro, and acceleration is something that needs to be felt, because words give no justice to how well this car grabs the road and dominates! Entertainment package is well dressed, and also performs. The interior is well layed out with a quarky shifting mechanism, that takes a bit to get used to, but very simple. Audio is impeccable, and the sound sourrounds you as the bass swallows you up. Very impressed with kia and their engineers on this car, i look forward to future productions of this model! The bar has been set high.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looking for a fast, stylish and affordable GT?

by DToulon from Campbell, CA on Fri Jul 06 2018

For the money I spent and I had driven the more expensive competitive similar models from BMW, AUDI, MASERATI, I am seriously impressed with KIA, a positive major bang for the buck. A beautiful sexy GT Sports car inside and out, with incredible control and acceleration with a plethora of standard accessories. Everywhere I go and drive, I get many compliments and their most common reply is "I can't believe this is a KIA". I am looking forward down the road in buying another Stinger in a couple years, so I can have a His & Hers model in my driveway for my wife and I.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very smart looking and safe car.

by Mj Gustafson from Bartlett, illinois on Wed May 23 2018

Very smart looking, comfortable ride and safe as well. The features are great. It’s a sports car both in looks , safety and comfort. Highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exciting car to drive-V-6 turbo engine

by Rwolff from Pearl river, ny on Mon May 21 2018

4 door roomy car for a sports car. Very peppy engine with very good cornering. Very good sound system. Very good braking also. Fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com