2018 Stinger

Consumer Reviews

$17,686 - $39,606  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Stinger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

151 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Stinger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 151 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

i think it is a good car but the price ???

by jimbo from everett on Mon Mar 05 2018

i think it is a good car but the price is a little high for a kia and will probably see a big hit on the reseal only time will tell I did not bye car

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wow - this is a great piece of work

by Stansdad from Honolulu on Thu Mar 29 2018

It’s beautiful and well engendered. I would have bought it on the spot, Here ie hawaii( Aloha Kia)’ there is a 4500 surcharge on the car , making it in the Subaru or Nexus class. While a great car can,t pay that kind of money to be the first on my block to have one

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Edward from Garland on Sun Dec 09 2018

Smooth driving potential. Has autonomous driving configurations. Reliable safety chose FUEL ECONOMY (CTY/HWY) 19/25 mpg CAR TYPESedanTRANSMISSION 8-speed Shiftable AutomaticBASIC WARRANTY 5 Yr./ 60000 Mi.BLUETOOTHYesHEATED SEATSYesENGINE TYPE GasTOTAL SEATING5CYLINDERSV6DRIVE TRAIN All Wheel Drive CONSUMER RATINGNAVIGATIONYes

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Decent, expensive though

by KG from Paramus on Fri May 18 2018

Standard model does not come with bells and whistles like higher model does - expensive but decent interior. Sporty outer design with a low profile design

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lot of Car For the Money!

by rsbheels from Marietta, GA on Thu Aug 23 2018

Recently purchased a GT1 in red. Great driving car and very stylish. So fun to drive. Made a sales call in it today and 8 guys came outside to see it. Love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best sedan sport car ever

by Acosportystinger from Rosemount MN on Wed May 30 2018

This car is amazing! Not only does it go fast but the beauty of it on the outside is out of this world. The best!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hot ride. Very Fast

by Yankeepainter5 from Bronx, NY on Wed Jan 23 2019

I was searching for a car from August until October. This was 1 of my last 2 to make my decision. The Kia Stinger GT2. Only reason I didn't pick this was the monthly payment. I refused to pay over $700 for a $53,995 car on a lease. The car I ended up with (Infiniti Q50 Red Sport 400) which had a sticker of $62,975 I ended up paying $603 a month, with no money down (except 1st payment and DMV) which also included the wheel and tire protection. Definitely need this in NYC. This car is very sleek. Very fast and handled well (test drove at 90mph). Went to 4 different Kia dealers, and test drove at every single place. If you want a fast and sexy sports car, this is it. Try getting the price to where you want to be. Like I said I searched for 3 months. Price went from $1000 a month in August, $900 a month in September and $700 a month in October. Got my call for the Infiniti and jumped on it. Wasn't going to pass up on a price I was searching for. Maybe in 3 years when my lease is up this is what I will get next.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

KIA Ups Its Game

by treker from Berkeley, CA on Wed Jan 24 2018

The new Stinger represents a significant (positive) change for KIA. Fit, finish, performance, and looks all significantly exceed what has previously been offered by KIA.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish performance vehicle

by Bill G from Winthrop, MA 02152 on Sun Feb 18 2018

This is an ideal vehicle for an individual in the market for a stylish, cutting edge performance vehicle. It performs better than any other vehicle at this price point and no doubt exceeds the performance of other vehicles of higher cost.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value for an amazing car.

by Dapajo from Burnsville, MN on Mon Apr 30 2018

Stylish. Fast. Fun. Comfortable. Sexy. There is just not enough butt out there for this car to kick all over the pavement! All around A+

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com