2018 Stinger

Consumer Reviews

$17,686 - $39,606  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Stinger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

151 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Stinger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 151 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Hot ride. Very Fast

by Yankeepainter5 from Bronx, NY on Wed Jan 23 2019

I was searching for a car from August until October. This was 1 of my last 2 to make my decision. The Kia Stinger GT2. Only reason I didn't pick this was the monthly payment. I refused to pay over $700 for a $53,995 car on a lease. The car I ended up with (Infiniti Q50 Red Sport 400) which had a sticker of $62,975 I ended up paying $603 a month, with no money down (except 1st payment and DMV) which also included the wheel and tire protection. Definitely need this in NYC. This car is very sleek. Very fast and handled well (test drove at 90mph). Went to 4 different Kia dealers, and test drove at every single place. If you want a fast and sexy sports car, this is it. Try getting the price to where you want to be. Like I said I searched for 3 months. Price went from $1000 a month in August, $900 a month in September and $700 a month in October. Got my call for the Infiniti and jumped on it. Wasn't going to pass up on a price I was searching for. Maybe in 3 years when my lease is up this is what I will get next.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Are you freaking kidding me’!

by ClubBarnett from Manteca, California on Mon Nov 05 2018

I can’t believe I got all this bad ass fun for 40K. Makes my BMW seem super weak. If you like nice speed, turns on a dime and stops on the edge of one. But one or I’ll beat you at the drag strip. Got new chip and tunned. Got 424 hp. Scary fun!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

KIA Ups Its Game

by treker from Berkeley, CA on Wed Jan 24 2018

The new Stinger represents a significant (positive) change for KIA. Fit, finish, performance, and looks all significantly exceed what has previously been offered by KIA.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looking for a fast, stylish and affordable GT?

by DToulon from Campbell, CA on Fri Jul 06 2018

For the money I spent and I had driven the more expensive competitive similar models from BMW, AUDI, MASERATI, I am seriously impressed with KIA, a positive major bang for the buck. A beautiful sexy GT Sports car inside and out, with incredible control and acceleration with a plethora of standard accessories. Everywhere I go and drive, I get many compliments and their most common reply is "I can't believe this is a KIA". I am looking forward down the road in buying another Stinger in a couple years, so I can have a His & Hers model in my driveway for my wife and I.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fun to drive

by David J from Huntington bch Ca on Tue Feb 13 2018

This car is a dream to drive. I’ve had it for almost two months and can’t wait to go on a road trip that has winding curves and no speed limits. It is fat yet nimble in the turns. I feel super safe in this car with all it’s safety features and the excellent handling. It’s athlectic but also a smooth ride on the expressways. Seats r very comfortable and seats to adjust to all size bodies. Instrument panel is attractive and intuitive. Best car live every driven by far .lIn a word l love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive car I ever owned

by Phil G from New York on Mon May 21 2018

I got to test drive this car on a closed track at the Kia Experience at Met Life Stadium. It is the most fun to drive car and has great handling and so much power. I love it. Best car purchase I ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Car

by Aprosko on Mon Mar 05 2018

The premium level has all you'd need, EXCEPT remote start! The car practically drives for you, but it doesn't have remote start. Kinda lame. But it's amazing otherwise.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exciting car to drive-V-6 turbo engine

by Rwolff from Pearl river, ny on Mon May 21 2018

4 door roomy car for a sports car. Very peppy engine with very good cornering. Very good sound system. Very good braking also. Fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very impressive GT from Kia!

by Ruben on Fri Aug 24 2018

My god! Where to start?! Exterior and interior styling is gorgeous, performance will not disappoint. Hugs corners like a pro, and acceleration is something that needs to be felt, because words give no justice to how well this car grabs the road and dominates! Entertainment package is well dressed, and also performs. The interior is well layed out with a quarky shifting mechanism, that takes a bit to get used to, but very simple. Audio is impeccable, and the sound sourrounds you as the bass swallows you up. Very impressed with kia and their engineers on this car, i look forward to future productions of this model! The bar has been set high.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very smart looking and safe car.

by Mj Gustafson from Bartlett, illinois on Wed May 23 2018

Very smart looking, comfortable ride and safe as well. The features are great. It’s a sports car both in looks , safety and comfort. Highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com