2011 Range Rover

Consumer Reviews

2011 Land Rover Range Rover

$11,706 - $32,766  MSRP Range
2011 Land Rover Range Rover

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

19 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Land Rover Range Rover?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

solid and great look

by marcnephtali1964 from Newton, MA on Wed May 02 2018

great car, easy to drive. Very high, high maintenance car, navigation outdated but working well. super comfortable. very silent car, amazing sound, gas mileage around 16 mpg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this Range

by Cindi J from Stone Mountain on Tue Aug 01 2017

I traded my x5 which I loved dearly for this Range Rover OMG Thomas Thornton my salesman was Awesome he had the faith. It has more room and space! Just what the doctor ordered.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The safest and most reliable car I?ve ever owned

by RAM123 from Sagharbor New York on Mon Feb 19 2018

This is the fifth Range Rover that I have owned over 15 year period of time and it?s truly the safest car and most reliable one I have ever had .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Johnny from Nashville, TN on Wed Jul 13 2011

I have been driving SUV's for over 14 years and find that the Range Rover I purchased last year has been the best vehicle I have every owned. Oil changes is all I have seen the dealer for for the last 17 months.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ultimate 4X4

by 4884UP from Miami FL on Sat Oct 09 2010

A truly excellent vehicle, beautifully finished inside & out. Performance & handling of the Supercharged model is similar to smaller and more nimble vehicles. Do not believe all the out of date info. re. bad brakes and reliability issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the Class

by Multiple Range Rover Owner from Colorado Springs, CO on Sun Jan 02 2011

I have owned several SUV models from multiple manufacturers and the Range Rover is by far the best of all that I have driven. I am on my second Range Rover and I can say the 2011 edition far exceeds the previous year models. I purchased the high-end 2011 Autobiography and have not been disappointed. I live in Colorado where a SUV is a necessity not a luxury and this is the best car for the type of weather we experience in this state along with the power to tow boats and trailers into the mountains without feeling there is any pull on the vehicle. Best SUV you can buy, nothing is even close!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Range Rover is Great

by BIGD from MN on Tue Mar 11 2014

We have had the range rover for about a month now and aboslutely love it. It is so cool looking from both the outside and inside. Plenty of space in both the front seats and the back seats. We have 2 carseats in the back 1 of them rear-facing and they both fit well! There is really so much to love about this vehicle, it is obviously expensive, but if you can swing it, you won't regret it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite Car

by Johnny from Miami, FL on Sun Sep 15 2013

This is by far the best SUV I have ever owned. I have never had an issue with it, and I constantly am getting looks of envy from complete strangers! It's a great piece of machinery!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Get a Real 4x4 Not a Badge

by Get a real 4x4 from Chicago on Tue Nov 30 2010

By far one of the worst vehicles on American roads. I have had countless issues with the Range Rover including engine oil leaks and a malfunctioning 4x4 actuator. No wonder they sold Land Rover to TATA motors of India. Have fun driving your overpriced Indian Land Rover.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

15 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Ant from Wiltshire on Sat Mar 18 2017

So, I have always wanted one of these, but could not afford it. Until now! I have the 2011 4.4 TD, had it 2 weeks, and can't get out of it, I have just done a 700 mile business trip, and loved every second of it. Fuel is ok, just averaged 33 MPG on this trip, which is fantastic for the size of the RR. The interior, exterior is amazing, the sat nag is also fantastic. If you are thinking of buying one, just do it, I promise you will love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2011 Land Rover Range Rover


If you've ever watched "The Sound of Music" or "Mary Poppins," you've probably wished for a nanny to wrangle your family. Someone who can sing is preferred, but what would be ideal is a structured taskmaster who won't take any guff. Don't bother with a nanny; instead, get a 2011 Land Rover Range Rover. It will get your kids into civilized shape before you can open an umbrella and float away.

Like any fastidious nanny, the 2011 Land Rover Range Rover has its act together, with a V-8 engine that will get you and your kids to the school drop-off lane faster than you can say, "spit spot."

The Range Rover HSE feels sturdy on the road, with little body roll at higher speeds. For such a large vehicle, it's... Read More