2013 Range Rover Sport

Consumer Reviews

2013 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$13,909 - $30,329  MSRP Range
2013 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

27 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Land Rover Range Rover Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Luxory, Style, and Comfort

by Stylee6 from Downers Grove on Tue Sep 03 2013

All I can say is wow! I just purchased the 2013 Range Rover Sport about a week ago brand new. The ride is smooth and very quiet. The vehicle feels extremely solid and handles very well. The interior is amazing. Land Rover has gone above and beyond. I purchased a fully loaded HSE luxury model and could not be more happy. I would highly recommend buying one. I test drove a 2014 and was not a fan of how it looked. If your looking for a sport find a 2013

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the feel

by Greygal from Newtown Square, PA on Fri Aug 16 2019

I bought this car because I wanted a reliable vehicle in snow, and because I had 2 large dogs who sometimes travel with me. This is my 3rd. I love everything about it except: navigation system is way too complicated and often takes you in circles. Putting $2500 into a compressor and suspension issues after 44,000 miles. If you can swallow the cost of the vehicle, know that repairs will be 3 x what you think.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Last year of a rugger Range Rover

by 612pab from minneapolis, MN on Sun Sep 17 2017

This car looks the part. Luxury meets Rugged. Fast as heck. Beautiful. It could have used an upgrade with the technology- possibly made a plug and mirror screen for cell phones. The Cruise control should have automatic warning for slower vehicles in front. Otherwise. Love the vehicle

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car

by Jendanko from Atlanta, GA on Sat Apr 14 2018

Beautiful car and fun to drive. High end interior finishes and comfortable seating. Technology isn't the best and the navigation can be a little confusing. The ride is smooth and very quiet on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The look both inside and out are very nice

by Britishsteel from Dayton on Fri May 24 2019

Very well built vehicle. My only gripe is I wish it took regular unleaded fuel. Rovers are different from other SUVs. The quality and craftsmanship are unmatched. CAUTION: they are addictive. I'm on my second one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Too soon to say how reliable.

by Jack from Sykesville, MD on Mon Nov 20 2017

Car exceeded my expectations. A real pleasure to drive. Excellent all around visibility. Much more powerful than I was expecting and I am used to a Jaguar XJR.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

make driving a sport

by Loren on Sat Mar 10 2018

An extremely well engineered machine. I've used it from off road to racing in through traffic on the freeways. Most other vehicles would be scrap doing that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible performance and beautiful design

by Maxx9997 from Danville, CA on Sun Mar 15 2020

The limited-edition supercharged engine (with the paddles) was incredible to drive. Pickup like you wouldn't believe. No major issues in 5 yrs; and we heard from friends to be cautious of Range Rovers. Would definitely recommend purchasing an aftermarket extended warranty in maintenance and small things it is worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

POWERFUL and More reliable then expected

by Tjdembek from Knoxville tn on Sat Nov 24 2018

This car is great and the fact I have it under factory warranty means it’s even better. It is quite powerful and the handing is amazing, not to mention rear heated seats!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Clean Range Rover

by Bret in ABQ from Albuquerque on Wed May 23 2018

Very super clean late model low miles,...Perfect, just what I was looking for,...Enjoyed the service from A Star Motors in Albuquerque and their soft cell approach. Great organization,...they only lack a RED Carpet for the customers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2013 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Editor’s note: This review was written in February 2012 about the 2012 Land Rover Range Rover Sport. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2012 Land Rover Range Rover Sport may lose some shoppers to its cheaper, equally sporty sibling, the Evoque, but it still combines traditional SUV qualities with uncharacteristic driving fun.

One of three SUVs to wear the Range Rover name, the Sport rides a platform that’s distinct from the Range Rover Evoque and Range Rover, which are priced about $17,000 lower and $19,000 higher, respectively. Compare all three here... Read More