Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2013 Range Rover Sport

Consumer Reviews

2013 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$18,573 - $36,965  MSRP Range
2013 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

19 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Land Rover Range Rover Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My Green Range Rover Sport

by Rover Green Rover from on Sat Feb 25 2017

This is the best car ever purchased. You may hear things about Land Rover though, for example, many car buyers have heard from friends or just on website reviews that Land Rover vehicles are not well made. In 2000 the problems began. The big Range Rover was re-disighned in 2003 and Ford bought the car company from BMW. The big Range Rover had air suspension... fancy right. The air suspension would always break down and their were a lot more technical problems. Year 2005 The LR3 was born. Buy the LR3, not until year 2006, the 2005 year is more questionable. Year 2006 Range Rover Sport was born!! Ever since the 2006 Range Rover sport was created it hasn't had any problems. Really the only Land Rover vehicle that really has had a big impact on the company is the big Range Rover. When you pick out a car get any Range Rover or Land Rover besides the LR2 and the big Range Rover. The LR3 and the Range Rover sport are great. Any way though my Sport has been running perfectly and it just went over 25,000 miles. I love the car and is very useful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and Stylish

by MiaInNJ from New Jersey on Sun Aug 11 2013

My husband and I bought a Range Rover Sport to be my commuter car and our weekend/family hauler. It is a very comfortable car to sit in. The driving position is nice and high up, which is especially great for a shorter driver like myself. Seats are supportive, too, which is nice for longer drives. Rearward visibility isn't the greatest and the rear seats are a bit snug with our two children's car seats inside. The car is smooth and quiet while on the road and the rear seat entertainment is a great bonus. I love the exterior styling. Gas guzzling is an issue, however, as our Range Rover Sport Supercharged gets around 14 mpg on average. If you can overlook the tight rear seats, limited visibility, and relatively poor fuel mileage, then the Range Rover Sport is a very rewarding car to own. It's the most fun I've ever had in an SUV and it's by far the most comfortable car I've ever owned. The V8 engine is plenty powerful, as well. It seems reliability is a concern among Land Rovers but I've not had one issue in nearly 6 months of ownership (fingers crossed). I'd recommend this SUV to anyone looking for a smooth, powerful, and comfortable luxury SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxory, Style, and Comfort

by Stylee6 from Downers Grove on Tue Sep 03 2013

All I can say is wow! I just purchased the 2013 Range Rover Sport about a week ago brand new. The ride is smooth and very quiet. The vehicle feels extremely solid and handles very well. The interior is amazing. Land Rover has gone above and beyond. I purchased a fully loaded HSE luxury model and could not be more happy. I would highly recommend buying one. I test drove a 2014 and was not a fan of how it looked. If your looking for a sport find a 2013

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Last year of a rugger Range Rover

by 612pab from minneapolis, MN on Sun Sep 17 2017

This car looks the part. Luxury meets Rugged. Fast as heck. Beautiful. It could have used an upgrade with the technology- possibly made a plug and mirror screen for cell phones. The Cruise control should have automatic warning for slower vehicles in front. Otherwise. Love the vehicle

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've ever owned!!

by Tina from Clinton, MA on Wed Sep 06 2017

This car is sturdy, safe and met all my needs! I will not need to purchase another vehicle for many years. Only down fall it's a V-8 and the gas mileage is tough on the pocketbook. Other wise no other complains what so ever! I don't think I'll every own another type of vehicle but this one. Range Rover is the way to go!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

land rover

by MAZMAN08 from FEDERAL WAY WA on Thu Aug 31 2017

nice suv bit expensive but fun to drive when under the hood 510hp and going ti off road with this car is lots off fun never get stuck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I have owned

by DEEBEE from Leicester on Sat Jun 23 2018

The do it all vehicle. Offering performance, style and off road/winter performance. I have done it all in this vehicle; Used to chauffeur newly weds, Hauled trailer of motorcycles to the west, done light off roading, driven the winter snow. All with ease, comfort and with GPS and a premium sound system, in style.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Too soon to say how reliable.

by Jack from Sykesville, MD on Mon Nov 20 2017

Car exceeded my expectations. A real pleasure to drive. Excellent all around visibility. Much more powerful than I was expecting and I am used to a Jaguar XJR.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car

by Jendanko from Atlanta, GA on Sat Apr 14 2018

Beautiful car and fun to drive. High end interior finishes and comfortable seating. Technology isn't the best and the navigation can be a little confusing. The ride is smooth and very quiet on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT DEALER!

by PROUD OWNER from Boston MA on Tue Mar 25 2014

I've purchased 4 Land Rover's from Land Rover of Norwood. I'm always treated like a VIP for sales or service. I see alot of the same faces each time I come in. They are one of the best in the country!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2013 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Editor's note: This review was written in February 2012 about the 2012 Land Rover Range Rover Sport. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2012 Land Rover Range Rover Sport may lose some shoppers to its cheaper, equally sporty sibling, the Evoque, but it still combines traditional SUV qualities with uncharacteristic driving fun.

One of three SUVs to wear the Range Rover name, the Sport rides a platform that's distinct from the Range Rover Evoque and Range Rover, which are priced about $17,000 lower and $19,000 higher, respectively. Compare all three here. Following major updates... Read More