2019 GLA 250

Consumer Reviews

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250

$24,058 - $46,513  MSRP Range
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

31 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

head turner

by Chaka, Chaka Kahn from Ponte Vedra Beach on Wed Dec 26 2018

I have owned Japanese luxury SUV's and they simply don't compare to German engineering. This vehicle is sharp looking and the 2.0 Turbo engine will put you back in your seat. Yeah, you might hear people criticize it based on its interior size so if you're in the market for a full size SUV this is not your vehicle. If you want something that is hinged on the Mercedes badging and reputation this is a good vehicle that won't break the bank.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

46 out of 46 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Vehicle

by EMAC16 from Swampscott, MA on Thu Jan 03 2019

This is an amazing vehicle. Not only is is beautiful, it handles so well and is amazing on gas. The added technology makes life so much easier as I am able to start my car from my i phone. I am also able to check and make sure my car is locked and windows are up and secure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I really like it

by Driver33 from Maryland on Wed Aug 14 2019

I have owned the GLA for nearly 2 years. I have driven about 22,000. The car has been a delight to own. I have had to replace at least one tire because of a nail getting in the tire. I have had at least one visit to the dealer to tighten something so that the rear view camera would work properly. The blind spot warning system works well to help avoid accidents. The same is true of a system which automatically slows the car down if you are driving on cruise control and the car ahead is slowing down (though each driver must drive safely and not rely solely on the car’s safety systems).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car

by Pillai Charan from Sunnyvale, CA on Tue Mar 19 2019

Legroom is excellent. The seat adjustment is so cool. Best crossover model in current time. Performance is amazing as well. I will definitely recommend this car to my friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful suv

by Deb w from Salem or on Fri Mar 22 2019

It’s very new but so far love it, it’s stylish, comfortable, differently the bang for the buck, very sleek , best car so far ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great in every way😍

by Ronpetro from Waller, Texas on Wed Oct 02 2019

Had as a loner for my Smart car and wife fell in love with the GLA250 and wanted to buy that loaner. Found a great Red GLA250 at Mercedes in the Woodlands, great sales department. Good mileage, fast acceleration, quite and smooth ride. Best investment in a car for years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good fit for lifestyle

by C2C from Ponte Vedra Beach on Thu Jan 30 2020

I bought a 2019 GLA 250 in December 2018 so I've had it for over a year when I wrote this review. I have previously owned Japanese SUV's and this is my first vehicle made in Germany. The difference in engineering and craftsmanship is astounding so much so you will grow to appreciate this the more you drive this vehicle. This vehicle is also Mercedes's highest rated vehicle as far as reliability. Since this vehicle has been in production for many years, the 2019 model benefits tremendously from this. I believe the 2020 remains unchanged as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fifth Mercedes I've owned

by Bill B from Cleveland, Ohio on Wed Jun 19 2019

I had to take a step back from previous cars due to price. However, this automobile suits my needs just fine. Instead of an automobile, I now have transportation. Perhaps that's for the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought this car but liking so far

by Jensfam1 from Beaverton, OR on Sat Aug 31 2019

It’s sporty, fierce looking and classy. Back seat leg room is smaller than others but I really like the drive and size. Would recommend this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful compact well riding machine

by Delcarte from New Jersey on Tue May 28 2019

A beautiful writing crossover takes bumps beautifully handles beautifully like riding on a cloud excellent stereo system dogs fit in the back trunk opens by a kick such a beautiful machine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4