NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Titan

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Titan

$23,505 - $54,535  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Titan

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

44 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Titan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Under Rated Truck

by New Nissan Owner from Georgetown, Ky. on Tue Jun 19 2018

I was recently in the market for a new pick up truck, and not being brand loyal, I looked at everything on the market. For some context, I have owned several trucks of various brands in the past, and have never had a complaint with any of them. After test driving all brands, I was left with the fact that in my opinion, the Nissan Titan Pro - 4X was head and shoulders above the competition. Since many truck buyers are extremely brand loyal, many of them will not agree with me, but I do think that I was very objective in my decision making, and am loving the new truck. It is a shame that such a great truck is often not even considered by some.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Bang for my Buck in a Truck I have ever owned

by New Titan Fan! on Fri Jun 29 2018

Love the style, amenities and horsepower in this truck and I got it at a great price! I am definitely a Nissan fan now!!! And would consider them for my next vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Titan

by Bob C from St Amant, LA on Mon Jun 18 2018

Been looking at replacing my 2006 Titan and stayed with the Titan. Great vehicle. Great warranty package. The midnight edition looks awesome. Already getting compliments from others

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought my 2018 Titan SV 4X4 6/2/18

by Robert G from New Jersey on Fri Jun 22 2018

I recently decided to trade my 2016 Frontier and go full size and looked at the Ram and Silverado. After comparing them, the reliability of the multiple Nissans I’ve already owned paired with all the creature comforts, the outstanding warranty and the great pricing I just couldn’t pass it up. It rides so beautifully and the fuel mileage is about the same as my smaller truck and imagine on a long highway run it even does better. Go take one for a test drive, I’m sure you’ll be pleased. I have no negative comments about my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best new Truck on the market hands down!

by Layth from Bon Aqua TN on Tue Jun 12 2018

Great looks and power to boot what else do you want. I looked at all the big 3 trucks including Toyota and the best looking and best value came down to just one choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TITAN SV MIDNIGHT EDITION

by Gary from Chemung NY on Thu Jun 21 2018

One sharp looking truck. The midnight edition is loaded with features that are not on other models. The ride is awesome and the road noise is virtually non existent. the growl of the V8. 390 hp engines gives the meas sound I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Titan

by LyndonOK from Durant, OK on Wed Jul 11 2018

I love my new truck..Kathy Dunne was an excellent salesperson . My truck was delivered perfectly...it is an exceptional truck with all the features I was looking for at great price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Titan

by flyingstang from Texas on Thu Aug 23 2018

I have had this truck for a few weeks now drives great ,tows a 18 foot car trailer with racecar great all around a very good buy 5.6 SV very happy with my purchase

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck for the price

by Go Lobos from Albuquerque NM on Sun Oct 07 2018

Having read all the professional reviews, I'm really wondering what all these people missed? My 2018 Titan Pro4X Crew cab looks fantastic, drives fantastic and was a better deal than a GM, Ford or Dodge product. I get the knocks on the gas mileage, as this truck is not quiet as fuel efficient as some of the others. I've got 2500 miles on it now and i'm averaging at least 15 mpg in town, if not slightly better. Interior has everything I could want except Apple Carplay (Come on Nissan, this is an easy fix!) The ride is absolutely fantastic for a truck this size. My truck came with the off road package, spray in bed liner, in bed rail system, tow package, skid plates.... You get the idea. Easily 8k cheaper than I could have gotten into GM (Chev), Ford or Dodge loaded the same way. And the warranty (5yr - 100k miles bumper to bumper) blew them all away. I also loved the fact that my truck was made in America!! What say you GM, Ford and Dodge?? Sad fact that Toyota and Nissan are the only ones building half tons in the USA. Over all, this is a FANTASTIC truck for the money! I love it and have owned quite a few of the others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by mrhod from Highland Village, Texas on Fri Aug 24 2018

This truck rides smooth, decent gas mileage and more options for the money vs the others I tested. Plenty of power and get up and go

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5