2007 9-3

Consumer Reviews

2007 Saab 9-3

$2,318 - $10,806  MSRP Range
2007 Saab 9-3

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

52 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Saab 9-3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 52 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've owned

by Drewinthebay from Walnut Creek, CA on Sat Nov 18 2017

I love this car. From the 2.0Turbo engine to the design and the gas mileage, it is by far my favorite car. I also love the backup assist feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely loved this car

by Tightlines1991 from San diego on Sun Jul 02 2017

So sad to be typing about this car in a past tense manner. Absolutely loved the car. V6 turbo 6 speed with leather heated seats? What more can you ask for. Try finding a car like that nowadays under 20k....you can't. Bought the car 5 years ago with 70k miles and never had any engine or transmission problems at all. It had great torque and the turbo was very strong, all the while the interior gave you that luxury feeling. If you can find the Aero model in manual 6 speed get it! You won't regret it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Economy at speed

by diecks from chicago on Thu Jul 07 2011

My 9-3 is an Aero sedan with 2.0L/270hp turbo 6. The best thing about this wonderful car is the performance. The car is rated 29mpg highway. The dashboard info system only gives aggregate average mpg., but at 85+ the average keeps increasing toward the 29mpg asymptote. Beside this the car is comfortable and well equipped for the money. A sleeper. Though may never be another 9-3.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow! 2007 Saab 9-3 Aero

by Tim in Denver from Denver - God's Country! on Thu Feb 25 2010

I have now owned this dream car for just one month, so can't really speak to sections like reliability very well, BUT I CAN SPEAK TO THE PERFORMANCE!!! All I can really say is that I have NEVER owned a car like this before! This is twice the car of any I have ever owned (all US domestic cars). It brings back the excitement and enthusiasm I had as a High School Senior when I owned a Chevy Camaro. I had begun to think I could never be excited about a car again at my age (48), but I just hadn't tried the right car!!! WOW! Love it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 9-3 Convertible

by Saaby Love from Sterling Heights, MI on Mon Feb 22 2010

I recently purchased a 2007 Saab 9-3 Convertible, white with a tan top. I love the car and ride. It is still winter so I haven't been able to take the top down but love everything about it. I had a Cadillac CTS prior to this and the ride is somewhat similar and has the same energy. It isn't as smooth as the CTS and the inside bells and whistles but for the price and value I love it. On the express way, you can hear the wind and it isn't quiet but it is a convertible and better then others I've driven.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin it!

by Heyyyyyy from Leominster, MA on Fri Sep 03 2010

Bought 3 years old. Rides like new....very nimble! Would buy another Saab in a minute. Hope I feel the same in 2 years!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

sporty and fun

by Letitride from boston,ma on Mon Dec 20 2010

I bought this 07 drop top saab used and it was like new. I bought it thru a private party and the gentleman was very easy to work with. I saved thousands of dollars by buying it from a private party. I cant wait until summer so i can drop the top often..So far love the SAAB.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GOOD CAR GREAT PRICES

by LETS RIDE from PITTSBURGH PA on Sun Jan 09 2011

I LOVE HAVING ALL THE TOYS AND THIS CAR HAS IT. I CANNOT WAIT TO GO TO WORK SO I CAN DRIVE. LOVE THE POWER OF THE V6 T BOOST

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Most unreliable car ever owned

by former proud saab owner from pennsylvania on Mon Nov 27 2006

The car looks great, when it runs it is smooth. In the six months of ownership it has failed to start on 4 occasions and needed to be towed. It is the key/ignition. It was replaced three times so far. I am afraid to take my family any further than a couple of walking miles in fear it'll happen for the 5th time. I am concerned about safety and reliability. Note: I have owned 3 other Saabs and loved those.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Great Idea, bad execution

by A guy with a sour Saab from Omaha on Fri Mar 28 2008

Since buying my 9-3 6 months ago, it has been in the shop 11 times for a multitude of electrical problems. I have recieved excellent lip service from everyone at Saab and the dealership but still no one can fix the problems with the car. This is the second Saab that I have owned that has been a dud. I should have learned the first time. I'm going back to Acura.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2007 Saab 9-3


If the automakers were completely honest about how they market the vehicles they’ve designated as “crossovers,” they would instead be calling them either minivans or wagons.

So if the Swedish automaker Saab were to present its 9-3 SportCombi as one of the new breed of crossover utility vehicles, it would be hard for someone to argue against such a designation.

That’s because the SportCombi is as much a crossover as, say, the Nissan Murano, Infiniti FX, Chrysler Pacifica or Dodge Magnum, to name a few.

Calling it a crossover would put it on the list of those trendy new family haulers that are rapidly replacing the standard sport utility vehicle that ruled suburban driveways... Read More