2007 Ion

Consumer Reviews

2007 Saturn Ion

$1,911 - $5,971  MSRP Range
2007 Saturn Ion

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

47 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Saturn Ion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 47 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

3rd Saturn I've Owned

by jove10 (jovian) from Phoenix, AZ on Sat Jul 21 2007

This car is reliable, safe and economical (after all in the days of 2.60 + per gallon that is what most of us want). I had my 1st Saturn (SL-1) - for 15 years (192,758 miles) no major failures. My Second Saturn 2003 Vue for almost 4 years, great car. I bought a 2007 Ion last December and what can I say - a great, peppy and fun to drive car - Oh, the in car phone is very handy to have.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable & Safest Car I've Owned

by Saturn Lover from Bellefonte, PA on Fri Feb 17 2012

I've had a saturn for 7 years and never had a car I've really been happy with until I bought my saturn. No problems and when I did have an accident, my saturn kept me safe and in one piece. I can't say enough good things about this car! (Except that I would really like another one)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Saturn Ion Owner from Slippery Rock, PA on Wed Sep 04 2013

I only bought this car one month ago but it seems to be running fine at this point. I have had no issues up to now (knock on wood). I am the third owner on the vehicle and it has a reasonable amount of miles on it. More than happy with my purchase.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Runs great

by ddusa from utica on Wed Sep 26 2018

Runs great, no mechanical issues, solid transportation will last someone a very long time. handles great in snow, all round great car for the price

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Saturn Ion 2

by Samanthajd27 from Inver Grove Heights on Sat Dec 08 2018

This car met all my needs and it suits me so well and I love the low mileage for a great deal! Feels safe and reliable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best first car I could have

by Corinn Harmeyer from East Troy, WI on Wed Mar 14 2018

Other than the uniqueness of the dash instruments being in the center, the Saturn Ion is a sporty little car that will always get you from point A to point B. Other than normal wear, this car has never had any engine issues in the 30,000 miles I have drove it. Time to upgrade soon but I would highly recommend this car to anyone who just needs something nice to save money. And not to forget to mention that I get 27 miles to the gallon! :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Saturn!

by Brittany34 from Syracuse, NY on Sun Oct 29 2017

This car is reliable, affordable, and drives well, even handling fairly well in a very snowy climate. I wish Saturn was still making cars so I could have one forever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car

by chefwolf77 from post on Thu Jun 15 2017

Loved it would tell every one to buy one it took a licking and kept on ticking it was best car I owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car was a beast. Never had any problems

by LJV from Cincinnati Ohio on Wed Jul 12 2017

This car was mainly used for work and I would still be driving it if it weren't for a deer. This car never had any mechanical problems. I had 134000 miles on my first clutch. Wish Saturns were still being made. I would have been a customer for life

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1St car and its a good car

by QueenPeach from Jacksonville, fl on Sun Jan 07 2018

Its a good car i used for me and my two children but i need something a little bigger now and the timing chain is off track on my car so im in the market for a new one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com