2007 Ion

Consumer Reviews

2007 Saturn Ion

$1,957 - $5,961  MSRP Range
2007 Saturn Ion

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

47 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Saturn Ion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 47 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I’ve owned

by Kaylac from Corpus Christi on Mon Jan 06 2020

I think this vehicle runs really good. It’s got a tiny noise that it has when it runs but I think that’s normal for any 2007 cars. I get the car checked out often and keep up with maintenance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Saturn wouldn't trade it for nothing

by Angie from Crab orchard, ky. on Wed Feb 19 2020

I love this car. Drove it from Kentucky to Tennessee four times the first month I had it. Runs and drives great. Would recommend this car to everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Saturn!

by Brittany34 from Syracuse, NY on Sun Oct 29 2017

This car is reliable, affordable, and drives well, even handling fairly well in a very snowy climate. I wish Saturn was still making cars so I could have one forever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Use to be my daughters car from Brownsville Tx on Wed Oct 17 2018

It’s a very good car but am now having problems with the break lights that stay on n drains my battery. I have replaced the part several times but it continues with the same problem. Don’t know what to do

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car

by chefwolf77 from post on Thu Jun 15 2017

Loved it would tell every one to buy one it took a licking and kept on ticking it was best car I owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car was a beast. Never had any problems

by LJV from Cincinnati Ohio on Wed Jul 12 2017

This car was mainly used for work and I would still be driving it if it weren't for a deer. This car never had any mechanical problems. I had 134000 miles on my first clutch. Wish Saturns were still being made. I would have been a customer for life

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value - Dependable car

by Value minded from Chicago, IL on Sat Nov 15 2008

Previously I owned a 1997 SL2 Saturn for 10 years and over 170,000 miles that got 33 mpg combined city/highway and 37 mpg on the highway. My 2007 ION gets a little less mpg (31 mpg combined and 36 mpg highway) but has a lot more power which is a nice compromise not giving up too much mpg. It's certainly not a race car, sports car, or luxury car but so far (27,000 miles) it has been nothing less than a great value and dependable. Just routine maintanence. With the plastic bodies these cars really hide their age: no rust, dings, or dents. Though no longer in production, the styling remains current as evidenced by the new Nissan Sentra which appearsto be a clone of the ION from the exterior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

37 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

the setting sun

by IO Saturnalia from flagstaff, az on Tue Dec 09 2008

I bought mine used, only one year old and 27k miles and have to say a terrific car for the money. 13k miles and 8 months on with no complaints. inexpensive to buy, operate and maintain. shame that gm decided to convert saturn into just another division and sell only stamped out copies of other gm cars. Ion is the last true saturn or at least the closest to the originals. the chasis was designed for this car and of course the plastic panels. the ecotec engine although a gm global effort was in part based on the SL2 engine. good thing they gave up on the cvt and used a more reliable trans though in 07. peppy, good mileage, roomy interior and trunk, nice styling, and a cabin air filter. all for not much cash. goodbye saturn.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It's ok, but there's still issues

by ajtag from Fond du Lac, WI on Fri May 14 2010

Now, after owning this car since last August, the Mass air flow sensor had to be replaced with only 16,000 miles on it. In February of 2010 there was a loud clunking noise underneath the car that was there since November of 2009, finally I couldn't stand it anymore and actually took it to the dealership where I bought it. It turned out to be the front sway bar links, which they replaced. It helped only until now, as the clunk has returned. Always loved GM products, but I think they could have done a little better on the ION! It proved to be very good in the Wisconsin snowfalls though!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Decent mpg, but problems

by Soccer Dad from Lodi,Ohio on Mon Dec 26 2011

Ive owned it for a little less than a year, and I've had the seat fixed three times,front wheel bearings, ignition cylinder, rear door catch, and blower motor in the heater all replaced. It has plenty of power for a 4 cylinder, and gets good mpg in both city and highway. The gas tank is rather small, but not too bad..i highly suggest getting an extended warranty if you plan on buying a saturn...

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com