2021 Crosstrek

Consumer Reviews

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$35,345 - $35,345  MSRP Range
2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

38 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Subaru Crosstrek?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

From Excellent to Awesome

by GLWARD47 from Hamilton, Ohio on Thu Aug 20 2020

Loved my '15 Forester. This 2021 Crosstrek is a better vehicle in every way. I drove other brands and several Subaru's but stopped searching with the Crosstrek. The 2020 model was excellent but seriously under-powered. The 2.5 L engine transforms the 2021 model from excellent to awesome. This is a great road car with legit off-road cred. and enough room for family adventure. Can't stop smiling!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

In less than 1000 miles I’ve had 2 issues

by MKF from Gardner, Ma on Tue Oct 27 2020

At 610 miles car was unable to function. Had to be towed. Waited 3 hours for starlink’s tow service instead of contracting w/ local. Nearest dealer had an attitude because car was bought elsewhere. One week later, more eyesight warnings in dash! Thought I was buying a reliable vehicle... having doubts... 1,2,3 strikes its out( in at 2).

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I see now why Subaru is such a popular brand

by Loubaru from North Atlanta, GA on Thu Oct 08 2020

I needed to purchase a vehicle for myself recently and have always liked the look of the Crosstrek. After tons of research on a variety of models I test drove this and a base model Forester. The extra power and size of the Forester seemed unnecessary. The raised, rugged hatchback style of the Crosstrek has the looks of a hiking backpack in vehicle form- to me among the nicest styled vehicles in the ever-growing sea of crossovers. I bought a 2021 Premium model with no additional options. It has the 2.0 liter which is completely adequate despite what is often written about this engine. It is by no means the fastest vehicle but driven in traffic and on the highway it is nearly as quiet as my Ford hybrid. It has S/I drive standard with paddle shifters so it responds well enough when prodded. Roomier than most similar compact cars and crossovers. It feels well made and has a good looking, solid interior. I’m pretty confident this car will be passed on to my 3 year old daughter when she’s old enough to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE MY SUBARU! IT'S MY SECOND CROSSTREK

by Yvonne and Chuck from Chicago, IL on Thu Oct 29 2020

I loved my first Crosstrek, so I got another one, and I'm glad I did!! It suits me just fine for going to work, shopping, just taking rides for pleasure, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car is brand new, gets the best ratings of all SUV

by train nut from Fishers, IN on Wed Nov 04 2020

For a small SUV, it seems very large on the inside and it meets all of the complimentary write-ups that I have read. Very comfortable and very satisfied so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect size and fun to drive

by Jeanne from Sawyer, Michigan on Wed Oct 07 2020

I have had a Subaru Forester for years and it would have been natural to buy another but the Crosstrek caught my eye. I was worried it would feel small but it doesn’t at all, and there is a lot of room in the back. I love how it drives - sporty, and the interior styling is very smart. I love the new tech: eyesight cameras and blind spot warnings. Give it a drive, it’s a wonderful car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive!

by Hardtop99 from West Babylon New York on Sat Nov 07 2020

This car rides wonderfully. Soaks up potholes and is solid. Beautiful interior with logical and technically advanced features. One of the last vehicles you can buy with all wheel drive and a manual transmission at a reasonable price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful new car.

by Judi from Syracuse, NY 13210 on Wed Oct 14 2020

My new Crosstrek is very comfortable. The ride is smooth and the car is solid. I got the grey khaki but it really looks light blue with a touch of grey. The style is very sporty looking. It has more bells and whistles than I know how to use yet. I highly recommend the Crosstrek.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

style, comfort, and performance!

by Krystal Vaughn from Lompoc, CA on Fri Aug 07 2020

this car is all the luxury you need in a road car with the attitude needed for an off the beaten path adventure. The power behind the 2.5L engine is amazing. Highly recommend for anybody who enjoys long drives and adventures in nature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by JanCRNA from Highland Mills, NY on Sat Aug 29 2020

Ive had the car for one day!! And so far i absolutely love it! Drives so smoooth with fast acceleration!! I also downloaded the mysubaru app and i am able to start my car remotely and unlock it remotely!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4