2021 Crosstrek

Consumer Reviews

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$35,345 - $35,345  MSRP Range
2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

49 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Subaru Crosstrek?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 49 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by JanCRNA from Highland Mills, NY on Sat Aug 29 2020

Ive had the car for one day!! And so far i absolutely love it! Drives so smoooth with fast acceleration!! I also downloaded the mysubaru app and i am able to start my car remotely and unlock it remotely!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this mf car

by Kryx from Eugene, OR on Tue Sep 08 2020

I didn’t think I could love something like I love this vehicle. It’s so cool, so fun, so nice, it’s everything I could want in a car. I blew all my savings on this bad boy and have absolutely zero regrets. The employee at f&i at the dealership asked me how long I would have this car and I said, “forever” she kind of looked at me strange but I told her that you don’t give up on things you love. I will drive this baby to the ground and I cannot wait for our life together.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big upgrade from my 2018 crosstrek.

by Thekid22681 from Shickshinny,Pa. on Fri Oct 02 2020

2021 crosstrek has upgraded safety features that were not on my 2018. The sport model adds style and performance with the new engine. The ride is smooth and really love the new startex upholstery.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Ohhh that orange and gold stitching .... aweful

by Curley from Bay Area of San Francisco on Sun Dec 20 2020

I love the exterior look and size of this car, but I strongly dislike the orange and gold stitching. Ugh! Past 5 years and interior color are awful. Impreza and Outback much better with this color choices.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Subaru Crosstrek Limited with more power

by Ed from Bellefonte, PA on Fri Oct 30 2020

The Crosstrek was already a great car. Subaru made it better by giving it a more powerful motor. The new 2.5 liter engine has 30% more horsepower and torque, and is getting great gas mileage too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by DaleM from Bloomsburg, PA on Tue Nov 10 2020

It is really a nice car. I believe I will thoroughly enjoy it. My father owned several Subaru's and always liked them. I had driven several of the Subaru's he owned and always liked them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Drive

by llevat from Tampa,Fl on Thu Oct 29 2020

When I decided to purchase a Subaru I knew that I would go to Mastro Subaru. My sales associate Gabbie previously had sent me all the info I requested. I walked into a no pressure situation that was more educational than sales. I honestly can say that this was the most pleasant car sales experience in my life. The finance manager was also very pleasant to work with and did not push me to buy anything I did not want. I highly recommend both of them. My 2021 Crosstrek drives like a dream. I’m very impress with this car’s features and safety rating.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite Subaru

by NewCrosstrekOwner from Suffield, CT on Sat Nov 28 2020

I have owned four Subarus - 3 Imprezas and now a Crosstrek. I have loved all my cars but the Crosstrek has taken it to a new level. It is fun to drive and so comfortable. I highly recommend it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Rockfish Rosie from Salisbury on Sat Nov 14 2020

The car adjusts to my small body frame. Has plenty of pep. Can see the road good around me. Love the skylight. Can't wait for this virus to be over so that I can go to Ocean City and get some Thrashers French Fries and Fishers Pop Corn.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Gh on Sun Dec 06 2020

Have everything I need I am really happy Nice car for traveling All the whils drive Good in the snow Beautiful car Good on gas

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com