2021 Crosstrek

Consumer Reviews

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$35,345 - $35,345  MSRP Range
2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

47 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Subaru Crosstrek?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 47 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and fun to drive.

by Martian from Huntington Station NY on Thu Dec 24 2020

Car meets all of my needs. Every safety feature. Easy to handle. Goes through snow like it wasn’t there. 2021 added power is a plus. Sport model has waterproof seats and cool styling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Many safety features

by trekkid from Denver, CO on Thu Jan 21 2021

I like the nimble handling of this vehicle. It has a short turning radius. While it is a small car there is enough interior space for our needs and it gets excellent gas mileage to boot.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible vehicle. Drives smooth and feels safe!

by Rhett Genung from Norwich NY 13815 on Fri Oct 16 2020

This Cross Trek meets all my needs and has many additional features just waiting to be discovered. The audio and media delivery system blows me away.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than I could have ever expected

by PeteG from Amherst, NY on Sat Jan 23 2021

This car blew my mind when I first saw it and drove it. Perfect for a dad with young boys. Still awesome, but no soccer mom car by any means! I absolutely love this car. I didn’t think I’d get over not having a Jeep anymore but I am more than satisfied with this Crosstrek.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle to Own

by Rmpostl2 from Pittsburgh, PA on Thu Jan 28 2021

I love this car and will never own a different car!! It is beautiful and sleek but can be taken off road. I wish they made the blue khaki color for this car though!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Crosstrek Sport!

by Lucas T. from West Finley, Pa on Fri Oct 09 2020

I have the 2021 Subaru Crosstrek Sport. This new trim came with a stylish interior as well as an engine upgrade. The new power compared to the previous years is great. Anytime you get in a sticky situation you can rely on this vehicle to get up and out. Just put it in x mode and you’re good to go. The smoothness of the ride is unbelievable. It handled bumps and bends very well! Very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Subaru’s got it!

by Brooklyn Floyd from Chicago, IL on Mon Jan 04 2021

I moved a step up from my 2008 Subaru Impreza when I purchased the new Subaru Crosstrek from Grand Subaru in Bensenville, IL. The Crosstrek reminds me of a stylized version of the older Outback design, with the higher ‘this deep snow can’t stop me’ stance. And, another awesome feature is with my manual transmission I now have 6 forward gears instead of just 5. Driving has just been taken to a whole other level. I am looking for another 12 years of wonderful flawless transportation! So, if you want a incredible deal, make sure you visit Ashley Winter at Grand Subaru in Bensenville.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Sporty Techie Car with a Reliable Heart

by Marie from PORTLAND on Tue Jan 05 2021

This is a great car for someone like myself who is a safety freak but doesn't want a car that looks like sensible shoes. It also has lots of great technology hooked up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Such a fun car

by Fun Jan from Modesto on Mon Jan 11 2021

I really like my new car. I'm still learning about it as I've only owned it a few days. I love the look and style and ease of driving

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Sales Experience Ever

by Veronica from New Milford on Thu Jan 21 2021

This car is basically for my daughter a new driver. Being a driver's ed Teacher I found this to be the safest and most economical

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com