2005 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2005 Toyota 4Runner

$3,455 - $15,279  MSRP Range
2005 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

65 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and reliable car

by SummerK from Hanford, ca on Sat Sep 02 2017

I love the 4runner; feels like a truck with comfort and room of a suv. I have already put 3000 miles on it and it runs great with no problems. The back seat folds completely down leaving no space for my dog to fall when traveling with me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most realiable car even if old year

by KevinNguyen from CO on Tue Oct 31 2017

I really like this vehicle, and many people do too you will see many on the streets. It’s interior is really nice and comfortable

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car.

by Seahawks Fan from SeaTac, Wa. on Thu Dec 14 2017

This is the 3rd 4runner that I have bought from this dealership. Really like them a lot. Like the looks and like the way it rides.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very practial SUV, yet attractive.

by Richee from Northern, Indiana on Tue May 01 2018

I really enjoy this SUV. It's got some age on it, but it's also one of those vehicles that ages gracefully. It seems extremely solid, yet the ride is comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Long lasting comfort.

by LukeDC from Payson, Az. on Thu Sep 14 2017

Comfortable in the front seats not so easy to sleep in the back and if you are over 6'3" you probably will not be comfortable in the front seats, but if your that tall good luck finding a car that your comfortable in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable. No trouble. Ever.

by Tall boy from Waynesville. Nc on Tue Oct 17 2017

I love it It is a smooth running vehicle and handles well off road. Great in the snow. Tight turning radius also

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned!

by Mykecheezie from Danville on Fri Apr 27 2018

This vehicle is all you could ask for in a suv! It has been in our for many years and has never let us down! Definitely a champ.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm a happy runner owner!

by Happy Runner Owner from Payson, AZ on Fri Aug 11 2017

This car makes me feel safe! It is comfortable, easy to drive, has lots of ammenities, does not lose it's value over time, outlasts most vehicles on the road. I am SOOOO happy I finally found my "perfect car"! :O)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best SUV for the best price

by HR from Frisco , Texas on Mon Jun 26 2017

CHEEP AND GOOD car , feel safe, fast, and feel a lot of space for whole big family. the best SUV i have ever had

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It does what it's supposed to do.

by Matt G from Oklahoma City on Sun Jul 30 2017

While Toyota may not make the most exciting cars ever, they do what they are supposed to do - work. The quality of this vehicle surpasses every other midsized SUV in my opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7