2007 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2007 Toyota 4Runner

$5,657 - $17,073  MSRP Range
2007 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

65 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 65 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great car with affordable price

by N. Amin from Kabul on Thu Jul 06 2017

It has a great speed reach and engine power with comfortable drive. The price is also good compared to other makes. Considering it has a V6 engine, the fuel consumption is somewhat above eco.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

it's very reliable car

by kevin vang from St Paul, MN on Wed Apr 10 2019

This vehicle has the best handling, reliable, power of towing. Very nice SUV. It runs like a new car, no rusting under the vehicle. It's a great SUV.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned!!

by Tintwister from Dover, ohio on Fri Nov 03 2017

Very reliable and nice to drive! Plenty of power! Bought ours new and have driven it all over the country! Never let us down! It was driven mostly by my wife.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's reliable car!

by sanga from Urbandale on Sat Aug 24 2019

I give five stars to overall review because this car worth $12000 for its looks, its performance, its feature, its reliability etc. But now I only put the price $9500 because it is hot sale!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just what we were looking for!

by 4RunnerOwner from Caldwell, ID on Sun Aug 19 2018

This car is exactly what we need for our future endeavors - tough but beautiful. Easy to drive and has room to take friends. We will be four-wheeling in the high desert and it will do it well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 4Runner

by jben90 from Fl on Wed May 17 2017

I bought my vehicle with 67k miles on it. I now have 108k on it and it drive really well. Had to replace one wheel bearing, and my sunroof rattles a little. Those were the only things that I have done in the last 2 years. Great vehicle that will run forever.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable SUV I've Owned.

by Wayne25 on Sun Oct 29 2017

Comfortable driving position, selectable 4 wheel drive, quiet on highway, good resale value, bullet proof reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner is the best vehicle ever

by Marty from Oregon on Thu May 17 2018

Everyone knows that the 4Runner is one of the best vehicles ever built. If you don't just ask any 4Runner owner and they will tell you how much they love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned.

by Carman from West Point, UT on Tue May 28 2019

This car meet all my needs it has plenty of legroom and room to take all gear needed to have a good time. The cargo area has a pool down back window so you could drive with the sunroof open and the window down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

durable suv with a solid reputation.

by driver4140 on Thu Aug 10 2017

very comfortable to drive with plenty of power. only thing to watch out for is rust on frame near radiator supports and above spare tire.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2007 Toyota 4Runner


For those of us not quite ready to abandon our sport utility vehicles – the real SUVs, not those carlike crossovers – the fourth generation of Toyota’s 4Runner is among the best.

Last completely redesigned for 2003, the 4Runner is one of the original SUVs and has been the stalwart of the Toyota truck-based SUV line since it was introduced in the early 1980s.

I remember seeing one up close for the first time at a Toyota dealership in Phoenix in 1985. I briefly considered buying the 4Runner – with four-wheel drive, because it would have been a fun vehicle to use to explore the Arizona mountains and the Sonoran desert.

But at the time, the 4Runner came only with two... Read More