2010 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2010 Toyota 4Runner

$11,813 - $25,753  MSRP Range
2010 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

48 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 48 of 48 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Safe, Rugged. I love my 4runner!

by L1881HS from Chicago, IL on Thu Oct 11 2018

I've always wanted a 4runner and finally found the perfect one for me. I went from driving a small sedan to this large SUV and I couldn't be happier. So much room for all of my stuff and my dog, too! I feel very secure and safe in this vehicle - I'm so glad I made this decision!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Waited too long for this car

by Sarahc123 from Bemidji, MN on Fri Oct 16 2020

I love the safety I feel when driving this car. It’s solid, safe, and stylish. The three s’s that were important to me!! I have never driven a truck before and now will probably never go back to a regular mid size vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Style - Comfort -Drives Great - Keeps Value

by Bob Surf Man from Port St lucie Fl on Sat May 18 2019

I had a Toyota Highlander and traded for the 4 Runner which gives me the extra room I wanted for my surf fishing experiences , the rear cargo slide out tray makes it ideal to load my fishing gear very good feature.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good on Gas, nice exterior.

by Cowboy from Fl on Sun Jul 23 2017

I needed something smaller than my Tahoe but big enough for my dog. Not as plush as my Tahoe, but it suits my needs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

i love my 4Runner

by lorilovesher4runner from Collierville TN on Tue Nov 05 2019

I love my 4Runner. There are two small changes I would make in this vehicle. 1 is the side mirrors They are very large. I would like them a bit smaller as to see over them when making turns. The other is the body contouring sometimes looks like a dent in the side. But its just the way it is made. other than that I love it. Gas mileage is unbelievable compared to my Jeep I had prior to this one. it is very comfortable and my granddaughter loves the 3rd seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great resale, durable, and well equipped

by Ian from Elon, NC on Thu Aug 03 2017

The car was a great daily driver, with strong 4wd that never failed me. Simple maintaince, oil, transfer case, and differential fluid changes. Really durable leather in SR5, and super easily to sell private party due to high diserability and limited supply.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most versatile car i've ever driven!

by Nattyselect from Blairsville, Georgia on Wed Jul 19 2017

This 4runner is the most well balanced vehicle when it comes to everything one could look for in a car!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!!!

by Kandy from Bullhead city az. on Wed Jan 10 2018

This car is the best!! Not only beautiful but handles like a dream..love love love it!!so much room front and back. Great for transporting anything from kids to lumber!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2010 Toyota 4Runner

The completely redesigned 2010 Toyota 4Runner reminds me why Americans fell in love with truck-based SUVs — and why we’re falling out of love with them. If you’re someone who wants a rugged, off-road-capable truck — or simply wants the rugged look — you’ll find the 4Runner a strong competitor to the likes of Nissan’s Pathfinder and the 2010 Ford Explorer. If you’re simply looking for the utility of a vehicle with good visibility, four powered wheels and a liftgate, chances are you’d be happier with a Toyota RAV4, Toyota Highlander or another of the car-based crossovers to which buyers have flocked.

The 2010 has made some sacrifices in towing capacity in the... Read More