2011 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2011 Toyota 4Runner

$12,962 - $25,674  MSRP Range
2011 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

64 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 64 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My 4th 4Runner!

by Sunriver98 from Beaverton, OR on Tue Oct 17 2017

Talk about reliable and holds it's value! Once I purchased one in 1996, I will never NOT own a 4Runner. I'm now on my 5th and won't turn back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

so far so good with only 2000 miles

by bob w from SoCal on Fri Mar 11 2011

very stylish, runs great, 20mpg, have to get used to the new techie things, no problems so far, dealer was very good, looking forward to a long friendship, it was recommended by a friend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its my second 4Runner and i love it.

by dbman99 from Marblehead, MA on Thu Oct 05 2017

I think Toyota has something really good going on with this line. By now reliability is outstanding. Yes, its not the most comfortable car but its not intended. Toyota wants to make sure it will server you well and it does.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SMOOTH RIDE & BEST SUV & BEST VEHICLE I'VE OWN.

by Nina's 2011 toyota 4runner from Sun City Center, FL on Thu May 04 2017

Awesome SUV, smooth ride, comfortable, reliable, safety warning lights to include beeping sound when approaching an object when reversing to prevent accidents, adjustable seats to include power seat on drivers seat for a better view, including 2nd row seats to fold back to carry cargo and extend trunk space. features such as chrome in handles and mirrors that matches the pearly white body of the car, GREAT for sightseeing on land trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle!

by Scurry from Frederick, CO on Fri Nov 03 2017

Easy driving. Fits everyone comfortably. Easy maintenance. Good fuel mileage! Great family vehicle! Love owning this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Crivers from Denton, TX on Sat Sep 30 2017

Love the vehicle being up high and drive smooths. Also has lots of room. It’s perfect for our family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Far, Great

by Ogwo42 on Fri Apr 06 2018

This vehicle replaced a 2006 4Runner that a tree crushed, was forced in to the market for another vehicle. Comfortable ride, elevated driving position, lots of room. 73K miles on this vehicle and looking to get many, many more out of it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't go wrong with a 4runner

by Frank from Killeen, Texas on Fri May 11 2018

Currently own two 4x4 4runners and love them both! #2 rated vehicle for holding value....what's #1? Another Toyota! A Tacoma! Can't go wrong with either!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

#rd 4Runner I have had

by jimmcc from Greenville SC on Tue May 02 2017

I sold my last 4Runner and drove something else for 2 months. Went back and traded for another 4Runner, love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle!!!

by Riverranch from MENA on Wed Jun 07 2017

This vehicle looked even better in person. Everything I was hoping for and more!! Very smooth ride, everything works perfectly, and super clean!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2011 Toyota 4Runner

Editor’s note: This review was written in February 2010 about the 2010 Toyota 4Runner. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The completely redesigned 2010 Toyota 4Runner reminds me why Americans fell in love with truck-based SUVs — and why we’re falling out of love with them. If you’re someone who wants a rugged, off-road-capable truck — or simply wants the rugged look — you’ll find the 4Runner a strong competitor to the likes of Nissan’s Pathfinder and the 2010 Ford Explorer. If you’re simply looking for the utility of a vehicle with... Read More