2011 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2011 Toyota 4Runner

$12,962 - $25,674  MSRP Range
2011 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

64 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 64 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I’ve ever owned

by 4runnerlover from Tampa, FL on Tue Nov 14 2017

This car meets all the needs. It’s confortable, safe. Plenty of room for all passengers and driver. The quality is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

#rd 4Runner I have had

by jimmcc from Greenville SC on Tue May 02 2017

I sold my last 4Runner and drove something else for 2 months. Went back and traded for another 4Runner, love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Will last forever

by Tjd from Knoxville, TN on Wed Apr 05 2017

This car is one that I will keep buying. I keep buying newer models just because the one before has been so great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I’ve owned

by Christinan from Franklin tn on Wed Sep 04 2019

My Toyota four runner is one of the best cars on the road I believe the way he drives and handles and comfort and the reliability of it and don’t forget they hold their value like crazy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my third 4Runner.

by JohnF from Hopkinton. MA on Tue Nov 06 2018

This car meets all my expectations. The only concern I see is that it seems to have less power than my wife’s 2016 Highlander. Both engines have the same horsepower.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned.

by AD from Largo, FL on Thu Sep 21 2017

2011 Toyota 4 Runner SR5. My first Toyota and I was more than satisfied.Only few minor repairs in 6 years. Kept value as I was promised at the dealership. Strong engine, smooth and enjoyable ride. I would highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its my second 4Runner and i love it.

by dbman99 from Marblehead, MA on Thu Oct 05 2017

I think Toyota has something really good going on with this line. By now reliability is outstanding. Yes, its not the most comfortable car but its not intended. Toyota wants to make sure it will server you well and it does.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

so far so good with only 2000 miles

by bob w from SoCal on Fri Mar 11 2011

very stylish, runs great, 20mpg, have to get used to the new techie things, no problems so far, dealer was very good, looking forward to a long friendship, it was recommended by a friend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle!

by Scurry from Frederick, CO on Fri Nov 03 2017

Easy driving. Fits everyone comfortably. Easy maintenance. Good fuel mileage! Great family vehicle! Love owning this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super reliable

by DaveSak from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on Tue Dec 24 2019

Great SUV. If reliably is #1 on your list. This is your car. I also highly recommend Diehl Toyota in butler, pa. See Dominick Hilwig!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2011 Toyota 4Runner

Editor’s note: This review was written in February 2010 about the 2010 Toyota 4Runner. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The completely redesigned 2010 Toyota 4Runner reminds me why Americans fell in love with truck-based SUVs — and why we’re falling out of love with them. If you’re someone who wants a rugged, off-road-capable truck — or simply wants the rugged look — you’ll find the 4Runner a strong competitor to the likes of Nissan’s Pathfinder and the 2010 Ford Explorer. If you’re simply looking for the utility of a vehicle with... Read More