2013 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2013 Toyota 4Runner

$16,961 - $30,045  MSRP Range
2013 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

66 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 66 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

If you want.....

by Durango24runner from Wisconsin on Tue Jul 16 2013

...a mid size true SUV that is great on road and stunning off road, has plenty of room, great features(like windshield wiper de-icer, who comes up with this stuff, love it), and gets good gas mileage, you may want a 4runner. It is a lot of fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

luv my 4 runner

by lucky, grapevine tx from Grapevine, Tx on Mon Feb 04 2013

purchased my 4runner on the 1/7/13. This is the 3rd 4runner I have owned. Toyota quality and performance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my 4 Runner love it

by truck guy from Jacksonville FL on Tue Aug 13 2013

My2013 4 runner is sharp.No problems so far and it does come with a rear windshield wiper.I put chrom wheels on it had pin stripping done and for a truck it rides good.People conplain about the ride,it's a truck not a car ride.The one negative thing you can't see the radio channels the are real dark.Toyota ,hope you take notice of this.Overall a 4out of a 5

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 4 runner

by popeye from california on Thu Sep 05 2013

best suv i have ever owned-quiet-good handling-good lines strong runner-tail gate window moveable-great feature.-cannot find any faults

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomy and Comfortable 4WD

by GrasshoppaRey from Waco, TX on Tue May 30 2017

This car is extremely capable off-roading and smooth and comfortable on the highway. We fit 5 full-size adults in often and everyone comments on how much room there is. I love all the cupholders and spots to put things, huge cargo area, handling is beautiful. Bluetooth connects easily. Love this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV on the road!

by jacnbrown from Huntsville, AL on Fri Feb 23 2018

Absolutely love my 4runner! I have owned a 2005 and currently a 2013. Love the body style and the way it drives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 Toyota 4Runner

by gotlots from Hemet,CA on Tue Aug 13 2013

Ordered new 4Runner from factory with options that I wanted. Couldn't be happier with the results. YA

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A relentness work horse

by Martin from Van Nuys on Wed Sep 13 2017

75,000 miles since its purchase and it feels like new, powerful, fast and fuel saver. No too small not too big. I was not fan of it, but my wife liked it, now I can say it was a great purchase. Great Value, High quality car -well made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very tough suv

by Duggy from mass. on Thu Oct 01 2015

I bought this at the end of 2013 brand new and its strong and I like having a full frame as I tow a 3000 pound camper.No issues at with this suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by DuckFan from Panama City, FL on Thu Sep 29 2016

I've only had it for about a month and have put over 1000 miles on it (bought it with 28k). So far so good. I'm getting ready to take in on 3500 mile trip with a U-Haul trailer over mountains so that will tell me a lot more. The only real annoying thing about it that everyone complains about is the squeaky break pedal. I've had a lot cars and non did this but apparently all of these do it and have for many years. Comfort w/ the Limited trim is good but not the best. Pretty firm but that's what you expect with a truck. Not sure about riding in the back. I'm sure only a couple hours back there at a time and you need a break. Sounds system is awesome. Decent power.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7