2013 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2013 Toyota 4Runner

$16,961 - $30,045  MSRP Range
2013 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

67 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 67 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV on the road!

by jacnbrown from Huntsville, AL on Fri Feb 23 2018

Absolutely love my 4runner! I have owned a 2005 and currently a 2013. Love the body style and the way it drives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomy and Comfortable 4WD

by GrasshoppaRey from Waco, TX on Tue May 30 2017

This car is extremely capable off-roading and smooth and comfortable on the highway. We fit 5 full-size adults in often and everyone comments on how much room there is. I love all the cupholders and spots to put things, huge cargo area, handling is beautiful. Bluetooth connects easily. Love this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never Failed Me!

by Rotties from Lindenwold, NJ on Fri Sep 27 2019

I've always owned Toyota 4Runners. They're reliable, stylish and comfortable. It never gets old to look at. It has a very spacious interior and is good on fuel consumption.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best ever

by Japassmanox from Rice, VA on Mon Sep 28 2020

Great vehicle. Reliable and handsome. Have owned this vehicle for a few years and have had zero problems with it. It’s been a really good car for our short drive to work as well as an awesome road-tripper

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by DuckFan from Panama City, FL on Thu Sep 29 2016

I've only had it for about a month and have put over 1000 miles on it (bought it with 28k). So far so good. I'm getting ready to take in on 3500 mile trip with a U-Haul trailer over mountains so that will tell me a lot more. The only real annoying thing about it that everyone complains about is the squeaky break pedal. I've had a lot cars and non did this but apparently all of these do it and have for many years. Comfort w/ the Limited trim is good but not the best. Pretty firm but that's what you expect with a truck. Not sure about riding in the back. I'm sure only a couple hours back there at a time and you need a break. Sounds system is awesome. Decent power.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 Toyota 4Runner

by gotlots from Hemet,CA on Tue Aug 13 2013

Ordered new 4Runner from factory with options that I wanted. Couldn't be happier with the results. YA

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Lrd from Knoxville Tennessee on Wed Mar 14 2018

This car is amazing and I love it so much great for running errands or just cruising around. The car is in great condition and had nothing wrong with it or has ever had anything wrong with it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 Limited 4Runner highly recommeded

by crabblegs from CO on Tue Dec 08 2015

After driving an SR5 2014 4Runner we switched to a 2013 Limited 4Runner and couldn't be happier. So many aspects are better on the 2013 Limited. Highly recommend this model as it drives great, great off road and a terrific daily commuter in comfort and style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First 4runner

by Scott from Missouri on Fri Feb 12 2016

I've wanted a 4runner for years - but could never justify the high price a used 4runner always carries. Might as well buy new for that matter. This time, I sucked it up and bought the true SUV i've been wanting for years. Albeit a 5th gen 4runner, I think it has everything I was looking for. I suppose I don't have anything negative to say, mine is an SR5 with all the imaginable upgrades (not sure which packages), but it has leather, sunroof, chrome tailpipe, navigation, heated seats, etc. Mechanically, I don't see there ever being any issues. It's recommended I change the oil every 10,000 miles so I've don that once since I bought the vehicle with 18K and now have 33K on it. If I have any knocks here they are: 1. No third row-seat, but while I understand one can have a third-row, it would be terrible cramped because overall cargo seems limited in this SUV. Coming from a Nissan Pathfinder, my Pathfinder seemed more capable of jamming stuff in the back. Finally, I'm a man and I want torque! I want more torque! I don't like minivans beating me off the line (not that I'm racing my 4runner), but I miss a V8 option, or something like Ford F150 did with their 3.5L ecoboost putting out over 400 pound feet of torque. Engine is nice and smooth, just wish there was some aggression behind it. That may just be me though, I like loud trucks with horsepower and torque. Finally, one really cool feature I wish the 4runner would eventually have, are true truck-like side mirrors...you know, the square ones with the blind-spot mirrors within. It would make the vehicle more "truck-like," body on frame. I would recommend though - I've had absolutley no issues whatsoever, which is what you would expect from Toyota. I guess I've got myself a rig for another 10 - 15 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by narunga from new orleans, la on Mon Dec 10 2012

this is my second 4 runner limited and i love it just as i did the previous one, very reliable as well as stylish, hope the body style don't change soon.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7