2013 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2013 Toyota 4Runner

$16,961 - $30,045  MSRP Range
2013 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

67 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 67 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

For the price. You can't beat it. Great gas mileag

by Jetboatman from Conway,ar on Sat Jul 01 2017

This car meet all of my needs. Plenty of leg room. Great on gas. Smooth ride. Stylist truck. Great pulling power. Love the color. It has the rino liner. And a great raido system.love it. Love the color. Thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car in the world worth every penny spent on

by Mevelyn30 from Oakland, CA on Sun Apr 22 2018

It is worth buying a Toyota 4 runner in every single sence it’s the best inversión Buy one and will never regret Give it a try

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

reliable

by Pete from Texas on Thu Oct 19 2017

meets my needs. good buy. it was what i expected. will buy again. Will plan to have it for a while

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Unreliable expensive car I ever owned

by Joseph MD from Baltimore, MD on Mon Oct 22 2018

Paid $43000 in December of 2013 for my 2013 4Runner limited. In 2016 my running board stopped working. In October 2018 my driver side door switch stopped working. I am disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy a 4-Runner

by 4-Runner lover from Nashua, NH on Sun Jul 29 2018

Have owned and or leased 4 Runners since 2000. Easy access loading, unloading groceries. Ample room for those larger purchases. Plenty of passenger space. Love the 4-Runners!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner Trail, Ultimate reliability & performance

by Natureboy from Seattle, WA on Sat Nov 25 2017

The 4Runner Trail Edition is a legend in reliability and true off-road performance. This vehicle is above and beyond the SR5 in features and capability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 4Runner 4x4 Trail

by 5THGENMAN from GA on Wed Apr 05 2017

The 4runner is the epitome of utility. One day you are in the mud, beach, stream and the next day you are taking your date to dinner. The styling, reliability, utility, off-road capability make the 4runner the vehicle of choice for those with wanderlust.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever

by Little mom 8 boys from Lake Geneva Wi on Wed Mar 07 2018

Ive always wanted one. We bought it used with 42,000 miles on it. Look its not a car or a crossover. It feels like a truck. But a nice truck. The seats are nice and I like all the big knobs, my hubby doesn't care for them. Its a heavy vehicle and you can tell. The gas I'm afraid is no where near the 20+ they tell you. Ive gotten at best 18.5 on the hwy. Love the way it looks, although mine has alote of chrome on it that will go away. As my one son says its a great overland rig. Im hoping it lasts as long and as well as my Honda Pilot with 370,000 miles on it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most dependable SUV I have ever owned.

by Toyo Fan from Pulaski, TN on Wed Jul 26 2017

Love how the middle row reclines. Children love that - can take naps very comfortably. Never any issues. Just an all around great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good very reliable car

by Runner from Miami,fL on Thu Apr 20 2017

Excellent SUV , drives strong is a solid car, no mechanical problems well kept, very low miles, good opportunity, reliable family car, needs nothing, ready to go

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7