2016 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$25,150 - $40,182  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

132 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 132 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Stunning!

by Chad H from Phillipsburg, OH on Wed Feb 27 2019

Great power, the sound system is great. The 4 runner SR5 is well appointed with strikingly simple and easy to navigate controls. Exterior is also very stylish and timeless!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rugged and very reliable

by mud_dog from Mims, FL on Wed Jan 23 2019

Love the Toyota 4runners. A very low maintance vehicle and highly reliable. Plenty of room for a family of five. Four wheel drive capabilities is great, multi-terrain options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

07 much better. Not made for the road.

by Rocks from Cmch New Jersey on Fri Mar 29 2019

Great if you spend your life in the mountains on back trails. For me not so much in my older years. I have an 07 4-runner and gave to my son. They both have roughly same mileage and I’m jealous when driving his car. So much better handling, more comfortable and just feels like a much stronger built car. Not worth 45 grand. Maybe 35? I bought the 07 used with 30,000 miles and 11 years later it is still far superior. Bought red 4-runner 3 years ago and it feels like it’s already falling apart.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned

by JZ from Sartell Mn on Wed Jan 02 2019

I had a long list of requirements and the 4Rummer has meet and exceeded any and all expectations. Would definitely recommend this one to a friend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV love it

by Bennyboy from Montréal, Canada on Sun Jul 15 2018

We Love our 2016 Limited 4 runner, smooth strong great looking and most of all reliable! Would suggest Toyota to offer electric trunk lid for my wife and one more Gear on the tranny to improve fuel consumption

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car to have

by cornhusker1987 from Greenville, SC on Sun Nov 18 2018

This 4runner was exactly what I was looking for, had all the options I was looking for and was even the exact color I was looking for. It was prices very fairly and I am glad I found it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by G Money from on Wed Mar 15 2017

So far very happy with my Toyota 4-Runner.Drives great Quiet ride. Lots of room front and back. Price I paid was great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 4Runner Limited

by KChance from Albuquerque, NM on Sun Mar 11 2018

The only change I would make to this vehicle is a better performing engine. I would have kept it forever if it had a little bit of power to it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4RunnerLover

by Hotch from Pagosa Springs on Thu Mar 23 2017

This is my third 4Runner and so far I love it. Slightly under powered for size could use a v8 but still love this car and all the limited updates. For instance the multi seat setting ability, heat and cooling of seats, wood trim.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome car

by adom from mesa, az on Thu Jun 13 2019

meets all my needs and then some, great car on and off the road would highly recommend it to anyone considering to buy one themselves.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com