2016 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$25,100 - $40,288  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

132 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 132 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best off-road capabilities in an modern SUV

by Dwheeler from Arkansas on Tue Aug 07 2018

The Toyota 4Runner has many great features and others that could use some improvement. The handling and maneuverability of the vehicle is definitely superior to any other SUV I’ve owned. The SUV could use an automatic rear hatch open and close button and an updated entertainment center screen. All said and done, another great job by Toyota on the 4Runner.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

4runner

by caitlin from on Thu May 04 2017

This is a great and awesome car. Love it! Drives well and comfortable. Love the bluetooth capability as well as the easy to use display.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Nike from Lancaster on Mon Mar 27 2017

The 4Runner was everything that I was looking for in an SUV it rides very smooth and has great handling ability

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So much fun!!

by BW5920 on Tue Mar 13 2018

This is a do everything vehicle perfect for the mountain states! And it is incredibly reliable and fun to drive to boot. I would definitely buy another in a heartbeat.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my sporty new 4runner!

by TinaB from Georgia on Tue May 02 2017

I love my new 4runner. Its sporty and gets around great. I get compliments on my vehicle all the time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love third row seat

by Bren from Clarksville,VA on Sat Dec 02 2017

Solid Toyota quality with lots of room for travel and fun. It is a smooth ride with all the bells and whistles to make it enjoyable and fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars

by Sager25 on Sat Jul 29 2017

We love this 4Runner. It's quiet, smooth, and performs great. The best part about this car is that it holds it value better than almost any other car. Interior is really comfortable, and gas mileage is competitive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing design very reliable

by SoCal1 from California on Mon May 22 2017

Toyota at its best. Fabulous ride. Very comfortable and without compromising the off road prowess.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing beats a Toyota

by Ryhno25 from Winston, GA on Mon Aug 20 2018

I have owned a Toyota Tacoma for almost 5 years now and I still love the truck and we bought a Buick Enclave for our growing family because of the size and seating capacity, but after sinking in $7,000 in repairs we decided that we would become a Toyota family and went with the 4Runner because that’s what my Wife fell in love with after one test drive, we couldn’t be happier, it looks sharp, drives smooth, and we have the 3rd row in ours which comes in handy for us, the only negative I will say is the gas mileage is not the greatest, but we are used to from our last car, but like I said nothing beats a Toyota Ours has the Xp package which make it look amazing

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love everything about it!!! It ride super great

by BAMA Girl from Attalla, Al. on Mon Apr 09 2018

It rides really good! It is in excellent shape, very reliable. I traded in a 2015 nissian murano which was in excellent shape, but this 4 runner is the nicest vehicle I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com