2018 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$28,305 - $45,713  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

246 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 246 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very well built

by Car Guy from Sherman Texas on Thu Apr 19 2018

This vehicle is built on a truck frame, one of the last Toyota built in Japan. Very good quailty control. Proven drive train.Third row seating and an excellent sound system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cavalry blue 4runner is sweet.

by SmokerB from Chicago on Fri Aug 10 2018

This 4runner is perfect. Smooth ride on the highway and easy offroad capability really makes this the perfect all purpose vehicle. I was able to find a cavalry blue one and im yet to see another. This truck is awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV ever

by Pilot from Anchorage, AK on Mon Nov 20 2017

Its been 32 years since I bought a vehicle that was new. This truck is unbelievable on every aspect. The ride, the way it handles, just everything! Very happy and very pleased!.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all around vehicle!

by 2018 4runner from Hamilton on Wed Mar 21 2018

This is my 5th 4runner. They are reliable and hold their value. On a nice day put down the power rear window, open the sunroof and open all the windows just a great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Handles like a car

by Coilton from CA on Sat Nov 03 2018

Meets my family’s needs, handles great, not like a truck, seating for 7, and 4 wheel drive for off road use or transporting toys to desert or beach

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new 4 Runner

by Angie from Florence, AL on Wed Nov 28 2018

After driving a Ford Truck for many years, I decided to get an SUV. I am so impressed with the overall comfort of the vehicle. Lots of leg room for my husband who is 6 ft tall. Feels like a luxury SUV. I did lots of research before choosing Toyota. The 4 runner is on a truck frame so I don't feel like I'm driving a car, sitting on the ground! Lots of perks, 120 outlet, vents in the back, heated seats, remote start.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Renzo

by Renzo from Flagstaff, AZ on Sat Nov 25 2017

Comfortable ride, rugged. Big enough for two adults to sleep in comfortably. Haven’t taken it off road yet. Gas mileage could be better% a bit under powered %

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by Bud from Sandwich,ma on Wed Nov 15 2017

So far so good, it’s living up to my expectations, there is only one item that I realized it did or have until after I had bought it. A timer on my headlights. I would have expected this would be normal on a $41,000 vehicle. I missed it. One last item! I see many steel bolts on the undercarriage that are not coated with anything. These aren’t stainless steel so they will immediately start rusting. I am going to have to take the time and effort to lay under there to coat this hardware with anti rust preventatives. Toyota should be doing this!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love driving it

by Retired RN from Friendswood, Texas on Fri Jun 01 2018

Most of these review are repeated 4 or 5 times which is disappointing trying to make it look like more reviews. I've had my 4Runner for 6 months and went to it from an aging Lincoln Navigator. I love the way it looks and rides and there is room for my 80 lb dog in the cargo section. The gas mileage should be better with the technology we have now. I like the fact that it was 100% made in Japan. The second row could use some help; with a 5 point carseat in place in the middle, it pretty much renders the rest of the seat unusable because you can't get to the seatbelts without undoing the carseat. :(

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV, Just need more tech

by Andrew k. from CHESAPEAKE on Fri Aug 03 2018

Great SUV, Obviously Reliable being both a 4Runner and Toyota. Best Resale. Just needs a better radio and technology in it like all the other Toyotas.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com