2018 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$28,305 - $45,713  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

246 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 246 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

love driving it

by Retired RN from Friendswood, Texas on Fri Jun 01 2018

Most of these review are repeated 4 or 5 times which is disappointing trying to make it look like more reviews. I've had my 4Runner for 6 months and went to it from an aging Lincoln Navigator. I love the way it looks and rides and there is room for my 80 lb dog in the cargo section. The gas mileage should be better with the technology we have now. I like the fact that it was 100% made in Japan. The second row could use some help; with a 5 point carseat in place in the middle, it pretty much renders the rest of the seat unusable because you can't get to the seatbelts without undoing the carseat. :(

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Key start location bad, underpowered

by db13 from denver, co on Tue Mar 20 2018

Disappointed with mileage and somewhat underpowered compared with earlier models. No modern electronic help such as blind spot indicators and auto-brake collision prevention. Interior floor mats are great, and handling is fine, but feels to drive bigger and bulkier than earlier year models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 3rd 4runner

by Sean from Centreville, va on Mon Sep 24 2018

If you need to hitch a trailer or else, this is the only suv. Very powerful, strong body, transmission, engine.... If it's not, highlander or similar suv recommend

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST RELIABLE CAR I EVER OWNED

by DONYB from MIAMI on Sun Nov 05 2017

THIS 4RUNNER THAT I BOUGHT THROUT THIS WEBSITE IS THE BEST CAR I EVER HAD, THE BEST COLOR, WHEELS, STYLING AND COLOR, THE BEST OPTION!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

FALSE ADVERTISING

by JOHN J on Fri Aug 10 2018

THIS DEALERSHIP ADVERTISED 2018 4RNNNER PRO AT $43, 688. I TOLD THEM I WOULD BUY IT AND GAVE THEM MY LOAN APPROVAL. WAITED ALL DAY FOR A PO AND THEY SOLD THE VEHICLE DURING THE PROCESS..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very stable on the road and I like the brakes

by Thegman5142 from Oak Ridge Tn on Fri Jun 01 2018

Sits up high and you have great view of the road. Ample power and passing gear is great. Changing the oil filter is a pain in the xxx and should have been designed like the Highlander!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Juja from Charlotte on Fri Nov 08 2019

Awesome cars awesome and great new place for the date night and the people who have a nice home and the food was great great food and awesome service and food is awesome great service and food great food and food is awesome and service was awesome great service and great service

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the 4 Runner

by Ryan on Sat Oct 21 2017

So far it's great. Looking for many years of use. If you are tall (6'3 or taller), it can get a little snug, especially in the back seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, safe, roomy!

by jchur00h from Denver, co on Tue Apr 17 2018

I love the 4Runner and I am thrilled it can fit my two dogs in the back, two twins in the middle! I got a great deal on the lease and love the option to purchase it at the end.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excelente confort

by Liennis Aguila Dieta from Saint Cloud on Sun Jun 03 2018

100 % excelente confort muy bueno en el mundo de los motores siempre entre los primeros en el mercado mundial por contabilidad y duraderos por en sima de las expectativas para los clientes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com