2018 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$28,255 - $44,939  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

246 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 246 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

excelente confort

by Liennis Aguila Dieta from Saint Cloud on Sun Jun 03 2018

100 % excelente confort muy bueno en el mundo de los motores siempre entre los primeros en el mercado mundial por contabilidad y duraderos por en sima de las expectativas para los clientes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In love with my new 4runner

by Jr22 from Denver,CO on Tue Jan 02 2018

Love everything about my 4runner. Its reliable, durable, rugged, and family friendly. Great for every family members needs. To myself, wife, 16 year old and 4 year old. We all love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best I ever owned

by Bob from Sheridan , Wy on Tue Jul 10 2018

This is the perfect SUV for the wife and I. Love taking it into the Big Horns. Takes a beating when we go to the back country.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Ana Perez from Orlando Florida on Thu Jan 04 2018

Very reliable, best value for the money. Easy to handle. 4 x 4 makes it an great addition. I would recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great reliability, price and resale.

by GREG E. from Boise, Idaho on Wed Nov 22 2017

My 4Runner is very comfortable, has plenty of power. It is very reliable and resale is one of best for this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest vehicle

by Hollywood01 on Tue May 22 2018

I absolutely love it. I have the trd off road, it’s comfortable, I have enough room for my kid and passengers, the gas mileage is good! I feel like I am in a tank, which I love! These cars will go easily for 300k miles as long as you take car of them!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd 4Runner

by Catdaddy from Nashville on Tue May 22 2018

I've owned my 1999 4Runner for 14 years, and it has been a rock. The only items I've replaced outside of normal maintenance is the starter and the rear tailgate lift supports. It currently has 191k miles and it's now my daily driver. I have full confidence it will last another 100k no problem. The new 4Runner TRD PRO takes the same successful formula of the '99, but with improvements all around. It's still a body on frame design, so the same off-road prowess and rugged demeanor. The ride is much more isolated and bumps are no match...but you do feel them. The power is plenty for the job. The rear-window roll-down feature is still present. The big improvements are in the 4WD features. I plan on using this as my weekend warrior for mountain-biking and camping trips and I like to get off the beaten path every now and then. The advanced off-road features basically provide a cruise-control setting for difficult terrain so I can concentrate on pointing the vehicle to the right spot. I'd argue only the Wrangler has the capability off-road as this thing off the factory floor. I plan on keeping this one for 14+ years as well, and hopefully my 2-yr old daughter will like it enough to drive it when she reaches 16. Don't get me wrong, it does not have many of the safety or creature comforts of most SUV's, but it nails it's intended purpose. Rugged, reliable and it looks good to boot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by Charlotte from Jupiter Fl on Thu Feb 22 2018

I will not take possession of .my new car for another 2 wks. But, I own a 2004 4 runner right now & absolutely love it. I will never have anything but a toyota.mrs

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very safe and affordable

by antonioumd from Germantown, MD on Tue Jan 16 2018

This is my 4th Toyota car so far ( the last 3 were also Toyota: Tercel, Corolla, and Camry) After owing it for about a month I am surprised how fuel efficient ( 17 miles per gallon ) it is, and all the great safety features it has .This 4-Runner Meets all my needs. Best car I have bought so far. I am really happy with my purchase.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ?? car!

by Hstras on Sat May 12 2018

This is a great driving vehicle on and off road. Good styling great interior comfort. Fun and easy to drive, sits high with better view

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com