2015 Camry Hybrid

Consumer Reviews
2015 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

27 Reviews
2015 Toyota Camry Hybrid
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Value Minded from Detroit, MI on April 27, 2015

Got a Camry Hybrid SE for wife's commuter car. She loves it! Plenty of power and interior space, comfortable ride over rough roads, handles well, handsome interior with very well designed controls with physical dials and buttons, and buttons on steering wheel. She's been getting 43 - 52 mpg on her 40mph 25-mile roundtrip commute, depending on how she drives and how many lights she hits. About 38mpg during 75mph highway driving. We like that it's assembled in Kentucky. Highly recommend a test drive if you're in the market for a new car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A car to meet all requirements

by J.Lo-original one from Houston, TX on August 28, 2016

I am a big car enthusiast, but can't affort to have all different cars. So, to compromise the Toyota Camry 2015 can give me the most value of all that I wanted, all in one car. - Reliability: most dependable based on it's years of experience with Hybrid technology and Toyota history. - Economy: great gas miles for a full size sedan. A Corolla can get even better gas mileage, but it's a smaller car. - Performance: not as fast and powerful as a V6, but it beats the standard 4 cylinder with 200HP output and CVT. The SE adds a little more of the sporty looks and performance (seats, suspension, wheels/size, stylish). - Value: Best value vehicle for it's class. I get combined with a lot of standard features on the SE model, Performance, Style, Economy, Cost and Reliability. Pretty happy overall with this vehicle. I just wished that I could have with larger wheels, sunroof and slightly tighter suspension.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Ride

by JimEinMA from Foxborough Massachusetts on November 23, 2015

This is my 2nd Camry Hybrid XLE. The first was a 2012 and it had a floaty ride and bad manners on the highway. The 2015 handles like a real car and even with the factory Turanza tires corners better than the 2012. It has a full leather interior which stays cooler than the ultra suede inserts in the 2012. I put 92000 miles without any service except oil changes and tire rotations on the 2012 and bought the identical vehicle because of the ride comfort and reliability. I drive 500-600 miles a week and this car costs me under $30 a week in gas. This car has the upgraded sound and nav. The sound quality is much better but the voice activation on the Nav is definitely more of a challenge. This is my 4th Camry and they are definitely reliable and as I get older reliable becomes less boring.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Camry Hybrid

by yoda from Ridgefield CT on September 24, 2015

Love my new car - the eco feature is really the way to go. Ride is excellent, acceleration is superb, space and comfort and features are just great- love love love the car and I drive 500 miles a week....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2015 Camry SE Hybrid

by 6th toyota from Los Angeles, CA on January 29, 2015

Chose this SE because I don't like leather. The options are moonroof and a navigation system. Getting used to driving a hybrid. Owned the car about 5 weeks. Daily commute about 20 miles RT city driving. Just put in gas for the 1st time last weekend. 1st tank got around 600 miles, averaging 37+ mpg. Also have the Qi charge pad. Bluetooth pairing of phone to Entune was easy, and all the apps are useful. Rear spoiler is the add on type, looks kind of cheesy. Pick up is fine, almost comparable to my old car -- camry 6 cyl XLE. Starting from stopped position seemed to have a slight lag as the transmission engages. Excellent car and value for what it is, a family sedan with adequate creature comforts, good gas mileage, and good reliability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car after having many after 1-2 years!

by rollover from The Villages, Fl. on December 14, 2015

feels like a luxury car and has so many wonderful safety points. The navigation system has voice control and makes it so much easier to get answers to your questions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most satisfying car I have ever owned.

by Camry Hybrid fan from DFW TX on February 27, 2018

I bought this car for anticipated high reliability and great gas mileage plus evident pleasing styling. I've driven it now for 3 years with zero problems and a cumulative gas mileage of 38.0 mpg. Highway mileage at 70+ mph averages over 40 mpg. It is still beautiful. What was surprising was the very good off-the-line torque of the hybrid engine. It is smooth, corners beautifully, quiet, and comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome car and affordable.

by gapeach31204 from Macon,GA on May 16, 2017

It is a great value and has met all of family's needs. Gas mileage was the determining factor for us. It also has room enough for my tall family.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car overall with some minor issues

by Julie from Ohio on June 1, 2018

We have an XLE. We purchased this car used with 25,000 miles. Overall, the interior and exterior look of the car is great. Feels very high end for the money. The touchscreen menus are a little tedious and complicated. The touchscreen already is misaligned in one corner so the left bottom corner does not work, which is apparently common in 2014-2015, but had not been recalled. Luckily, our car is still under the Toyota warranty so we are in the process on fixing it once the part comes in. The trunk is also smaller than the non-hybrid Camry. One seat folds down, but there is not full access to the trunk, only a pass through. This is definitely a downgrade from the Prius we owned previously.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Looks and Feel

by Camry Hybrid Lover from Texas on April 16, 2015

The car was an "off-the-line" auto since we wanted a certain color and interior which was not available on the lot. The dealer ordered it for us. I am getting used to all the "gadgets" and the "stealth nature" of the quiet hybrid engine since my prior car was a 2000 Plymouth Breeze. I love it and it will probably be the last car I own. My last Toyota lasted to 200K miles and 29 years before I sold it - still running well and clean inside!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2015 Toyota Camry Hybrid